The Mere Scribbler

Since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, the two handpumps at the pub have remained unused. The establishment, previously a bank, underwent a refurbishment by Livelyhood and was relaunched as the Mere Scribbler in April 2017. The pub's new moniker is a nod to the 18th-century satirical novelist, diarist, and playwright Frances Burney, who was locally known by this nickname. The Mere Scribbler offers a wide variety of beverages, including a diverse selection of keg and bottled beers, an array of wines, and a range of cocktails. The food served at the pub is highly sought after, with offerings ranging from casual bar snacks to a full-fledged Sunday roast. For sports enthusiasts, the pub features several televisions that broadcast various sports events, including those aired on SKY and TNT Sports channels. The Mere Scribbler seamlessly blends history, gastronomy, and entertainment, making it a popular local hangout.

3941
Location
426 Streatham High Rd, London SW16 3PX
map
Contact Details
Website
Telephone
Twitter
Instagram
Tags
bar food restaurant pub
Share Details On
Admin Tools

If you own or manage this venue, please take direct control of this listing.

Or add upcoming events.

Upcoming Events & Tickets
Sun 28th Jul 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 4th Aug 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 11th Aug 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 18th Aug 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 25th Aug 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 1st Sep 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 8th Sep 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 15th Sep 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 22nd Sep 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 29th Sep 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 6th Oct 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 13th Oct 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Sun 20th Oct 19:30 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Nearby venues
The Greyhound Bar, London 0.05kms
The Rabbit Hole, London 0.05kms
Immanuel And St Andrew Church, London 0.12kms
The Bull, London 0.25kms
Streatham Baptist Church, London 0.27kms
Location: London, SW16 3PX
© rgoat ltd 2024