The Royal Standard

This well-known pub, renowned for its welcoming ambiance, draws a diverse clientele. Following a significant refurbishment in May 2015, the venue now boasts a modern aesthetic with pastel-hued interiors and new furniture, creating a more comfortable and appealing environment for patrons. The renovation has also allowed for an enhanced focus on the food menu, elevating the overall dining experience. The pub features five handpumps, catering to the tastes of beer enthusiasts. Notably, the establishment has transitioned to a card-only payment system, no longer accepting cash transactions. This move aligns with the growing trend towards digital payments, providing a more convenient and secure method of transaction for customers.

Location
44 Vanbrugh Park, Greater, Blackheath, London SE3 7JQ
map
Contact Details
Website
Telephone
Tags
bar food restaurant pub
Share Details On
Admin Tools

If you own or manage this venue, please take direct control of this listing.

Or add upcoming events.

Upcoming Events & Tickets
Thu 30th May 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 6th Jun 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 13th Jun 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 20th Jun 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 27th Jun 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 4th Jul 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 11th Jul 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 18th Jul 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 25th Jul 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 1st Aug 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 8th Aug 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Thu 15th Aug 20:00 Weekly Quiz
Nearby venues
Green Goddess, London 0.04kms
Blackheath Library, London 0.18kms
Blackheath High School, London 0.25kms
Blackheath Newbridge Working Men's Club, London 0.28kms
Mycenae House, London 0.38kms
Alternative Names:
We've also noticed this venue referred to as: Royal Standard Blackheath
Location: London, SE3 7JQ
© rgoat ltd 2024