Western

Located on the outskirts of the city centre, nestled between football and rugby fields, this traditional local establishment has evolved with its surroundings, now amidst modern high-rise student apartments. Following a tasteful refurbishment, the venue retains its comfortable bar, while the lounge has been transformed into a cosy drinking area and a contemporary cafe. The updated design is a blend of traditional charm and modern style, creating an inviting atmosphere for patrons. The establishment opens its doors from 8am, catering to early risers and late-night socialisers alike. Additionally, it features a rear yard area, perfect for outdoor gatherings or simply enjoying a breath of fresh air. The bar proudly serves up to two varieties of real cider, catering to the tastes of cider connoisseurs.

14025
Location
70 Western Rd, Leicester LE3 0GA
map
Contact Details
Website
Telephone
Twitter
Instagram
Tags
pub theatre
Share Details On
Admin Tools
If you own or manage this venue, please take direct control of this listing.
Upcoming Events & Tickets
Sun 10th Mar 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 17th Mar 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 24th Mar 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 31st Mar 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 7th Apr 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 14th Apr 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 21st Apr 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 28th Apr 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 5th May 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 12th May 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 19th May 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Sun 26th May 20:30 Regular Pub Quiz Night
Check venue on other websites
whatpub
pubsgalore
wegottickets
pubquizzers
Nearby venues
Nine, Leicester 0.14kms
Oasis Lounge, Leicester 0.24kms
The West End Brewery, Leicester 0.27kms
The Metal Monocle, Leicester 0.3kms
Sumo, Leicester 0.3kms
Alternative Names:
We've also noticed this venue referred to as: Leicester Upstairs At The Western, Cafe West And The Western, Upstairs at the Western
Location: Leicester, LE3 0GA
© rgoat ltd 2024