The Red Lion

This charming, historic pub boasts a unique layout that, despite being partially open, offers several distinct drinking areas, all catered to by a central bar. The original interior design can be discerned from the visible wooden beams and fireplaces, adding to the pub's rustic appeal. Additionally, the pub features an expansive beer garden, complete with ample seating, providing an ideal outdoor setting for patrons to enjoy.

Location
2 Merchantgate, York YO1 9TU
map
Contact Details
Telephone
Tags
bar food restaurant pub
Share Details On
Admin Tools
If you own or manage this venue, please take direct control of this listing.
Upcoming Events & Tickets
Wed 24th Apr 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 1st May 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 8th May 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 15th May 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 22nd May 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 29th May 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 5th Jun 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 12th Jun 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 19th Jun 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 26th Jun 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 3rd Jul 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 10th Jul 20:00 Regular Quiz
Wed 17th Jul 20:00 Regular Quiz
Check venue on other websites
pubsgalore
whatpub
pubquizzers
lemonrock
Nearby venues
Piccadilly Tap, York 0.04kms
The Bohemian Bar, York 0.05kms
Walmgate Ale House, York 0.06kms
Watergate Inn, York 0.06kms
Merchant Adventurers' Hall, York 0.08kms
Location: York, YO1 9TU
© rgoat ltd 2024