Bird in Hand

Situated conveniently near local bus routes just within the Kent border from Crayford, this pub is a popular spot for locals. The landlord is an enthusiastic advocate for real ale and cider, adding to the pub's authentic charm. The pub is also a hub for sports enthusiasts, hosting a variety of sports teams, including two men's football teams and three women's hockey teams. During the summer, the spacious garden at the back of the pub becomes a venue for bat and trap games. Additionally, the pub is a hotspot for live music, with performances scheduled for most weekends. The pub also organizes a beer festival twice a year, further showcasing its commitment to quality beverages. Every Sunday, patrons can enjoy a generous selection of bar snacks, making it a perfect place to unwind at the end of the week. This pub combines a love for traditional beverages, sports, and music, creating a vibrant and welcoming atmosphere for all its guests.

Location
244 Dartford Rd, Dartford DA1 3EY
map
Contact Details
Website
Telephone
Tags
pub
Share Details On
Admin Tools

If you own or manage this venue, please take direct control of this listing.

Or add upcoming events.

Upcoming Events & Tickets
Thu 30th May 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 6th Jun 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 13th Jun 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 20th Jun 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 27th Jun 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 4th Jul 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 11th Jul 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 18th Jul 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 25th Jul 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 1st Aug 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 8th Aug 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Thu 15th Aug 20:30 Weekly Quiz
Check venue on other websites
pubsgalore
whatpub
lemonrock
pubquizzers
Nearby venues
The Ship, Dartford 0.31kms
Harvester (Rising Sun), Dartford 0.5kms
The Dart, Dartford 0.52kms
Christ Church, Dartford 0.64kms
Wentworth Primary School, Dartford 0.65kms
Alternative Names:
We've also noticed this venue referred to as: Bird In Hand PH
Location: Dartford, DA1 3EY
© rgoat ltd 2024