The Southwark Tavern

Located on the periphery of Borough Market, this bustling pub maintains its historic charm with its preserved Friary Meux tiled exterior. The pub's downstairs bar is constructed on the site of a former debtor's prison, with the old cells ingeniously transformed into intimate seating booths. In addition to its unique ambiance, the pub also hosts a weekly wine club and a quiz night, offering a blend of entertainment and social activities for its patrons.

Location
22 Southwark St, Greater, London SE1 1TU
map
Contact Details
Website
Telephone
Twitter
Tags
bar pub
Share Details On
Admin Tools
If you own or manage this venue, please take direct control of this listing.
Upcoming Events & Tickets
Tue 27th Feb 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 5th Mar 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 12th Mar 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 19th Mar 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 26th Mar 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 2nd Apr 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 9th Apr 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 16th Apr 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 23rd Apr 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 30th Apr 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 7th May 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 14th May 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Tue 21st May 20:00 Weekly Pub Quiz Night
Nearby venues
Katzenjammers, London 0.01kms
Wheatsheaf, London 0.03kms
Sheaf, London 0.04kms
Call Me Mr Lucky, London 0.05kms
The Bridge Tap, London 0.06kms
Location: London, SE1 1TU
© rgoat ltd 2024