Address
Address111-117 Lancaster Road
Notting Hill
W11 1QT
Websitewebsite
Twitter@MuseumofBrands
Iveshttp://ives.info/gb/5xlf2
Tags Cafe Conference centre Gallery Museum

List Upcoming Event

About

It’s all here…the toys and games, posters and magazines, fads and fashions, postcards and packaging. Nostalgic and inspiring, it’s an unexpected reunion with your past!

Featuring over 12,000 original items from the Robert Opie Collection, the Museum of Brands, Packaging and Advertising has now opened in London’s Notting Hill after seventeen years in Gloucester.

This history of consumer culture is revealed decade by decade in the “time tunnel”, from Victorian times to the present day. Discover the trends of daily life, the revolution in shopping habits, the groceries, sweets and household goods, the changes in taste and tempo, the advent of motoring, aviation, radio and television, the gradual emancipation of women and the effects of two world wars.

Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 10am to 6pm, Sunday 11am to 5pm, closed Mondays except Bank Holidays.

Admission
Adults (includes gift aid):
£9.00
Children (7 - 16):
£5.00
Concessions*:
£7.00
Family
£24.00
Group discount 10% (groups of 10 or more, pre-booking appreciated).
* Concessions include over 60's, Students with valid ID and Freedom Pass holders

Other information
Disabled access, café, beautiful garden, and shop, school groups welcome, please call the Museum for further information.

directions
Nearest tube stop is Ladbroke Grove. The Museum is located two minutes walk from the world-famous Portobello Road.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Tue 17th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Thu 19th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Sep
Tue 24th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Thu 26th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Sep 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Mon 30th Sep
Tue 1st Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Thu 3rd Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sat 5th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sun 6th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Mon 7th Oct
Tue 8th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Wed 9th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Thu 10th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Fri 11th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Sun 13th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook
Mon 14th Oct
Tue 15th Oct 10:00 Women in Advertising: Series of Events yahoo google outlook
10:00 Exhibit: Po-Zu Launches New Star Wars... yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?