Address
Address2 Hewitt Street Knott Mill
Manchester
M15 4GB
Websitewebsite
Twitter@CastlefieldGall
Tags Disabled Access Gallery

List Upcoming Event

About

Founded in 1984, Castlefield Gallery (CG) is one of Northern England's most active and successful organisations/agencies for developing emerging contemporary artists and practice. Its ambitious curated exhibitions programme responds to national and international trends, promoting artists at key stages of their careers, including subsequent Turner Prize nominees/winners and exhibitors at international festivals. Central to CG’s activities is an artist development programme that has launched major commission winning artists.

CG's vision is for the North to be where artists can develop work of international standing. Its mission is to nurture talent, explore cultural trends and deepen audience's relationship to contemporary art.

directions
BY METROLINK TRAM: To G-Mex station. BY BUS: The No.2 Metroshuttle, the free city centre bus, takes a circular route from Victoria Train Station. Nearest stop to the gallery is on Whitworth Street West by Deansgate Train Station. BY TRAIN: To Deansgate Train Station. Alternatively, to Manchester Piccadilly, Manchester Oxford Road or Manchester Victoria Train Stations. Take the Metrolink from Victoria or Piccadilly (Altrincham or Eccles direction) to G-Mex. We are within walking distance from Oxford Road train station - continue down Whitworth Street West until you reach Deansgate Train Station. BY CAR: Manchester is ringed by the M60, linking to the UK's extensive motorway network. Follow signs to the city centre and park near Deansgate Train Station. Nearest all-day car parking is on Chester Road and Little Peter Street in Knott Mill. Short-term street parking is available on Deansgate and Whitworth Steet West.

Pictures
Location
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Sun 23rd Feb 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Mon 24th Feb
Tue 25th Feb
Wed 26th Feb 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Thu 27th Feb 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Feb 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Feb 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Sun 1st Mar 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Mon 2nd Mar
Tue 3rd Mar
Wed 4th Mar 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Thu 5th Mar 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Mar 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Sat 7th Mar 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Mar 12:00 Thumbs Up yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?