Venue information
The Biscuit Factory
Drummond Road, Southwark, London, SE16 4DG
t: 0203 3176 4007
About this event
Cost £8.06 - 13.38
Websitewebsite
An evening of dance curated and choreographed by TOBY and Kaia Goodenough. This intimate double bill brings two explorations of how the brain and emotions respond in different scenarios. TOBY creates an abstract representation of how the brain responds to music whilst Kaia Goodenough presents an investigation into the pursuit of happiness and the cliches that are embedded within our lives.
We invite you to join us at ArtNumber23, Bermondsey for an evening of dance,music and poetry. Escape into the abstraction and humility of these performances to discover humour and empathy within this audio-visual experience.
TOBY - Schema
Starting with the moment the vibrations of sound hit your ear drums, how these vibrations are broken down in your brain and finally, how we respond physically and emotionally. Featuring new tracks from Benjamin Winter this new piece will be a visual and audio experience that will entertain and challenge how our brain responds to music.
Kaia Goodenough - A Midsummer Touche
Exploring human nature and the expectations that are projected on to us from society. Delving into the hilarity of cliches, the irrational nature of love and happiness whilst realising the simple power we already hold.


Due to venue restrictions we have included a drink in the ticket price, this will include either a glass of wine, beer or soft drink from the bar. If you would like to make further drink purchases on the night please bring cash.
The venue is located inside the Biscuit Factory. Please enter from Clements road. Block F is on your right as you walk in. There will be ushers and signs to follow, we are located one floor up in Block F, immediatly off of the stair well on the left hand side.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Sat 7th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Dec
Mon 9th Dec
Tue 10th Dec
Wed 11th Dec
Thu 12th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 15th Dec
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec
Wed 18th Dec
Thu 19th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Dec
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec
Wed 25th Dec
Thu 26th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Dec 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 3rd Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 4th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 10th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 11th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 12th Jan
Mon 13th Jan
Tue 14th Jan
Wed 15th Jan
Thu 16th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 17th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 18th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 19th Jan
Mon 20th Jan
Tue 21st Jan
Wed 22nd Jan
Thu 23rd Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 24th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 25th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 26th Jan
Mon 27th Jan
Tue 28th Jan
Wed 29th Jan
Thu 30th Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 31st Jan 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 2nd Feb
Mon 3rd Feb
Tue 4th Feb
Wed 5th Feb
Thu 6th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 9th Feb
Mon 10th Feb
Tue 11th Feb
Wed 12th Feb
Thu 13th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 14th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 15th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 16th Feb
Mon 17th Feb
Tue 18th Feb
Wed 19th Feb
Thu 20th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 21st Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 22nd Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 23rd Feb
Mon 24th Feb
Tue 25th Feb
Wed 26th Feb
Thu 27th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Feb 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 1st Mar
Mon 2nd Mar
Tue 3rd Mar
Wed 4th Mar
Thu 5th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 7th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Mar
Mon 9th Mar
Tue 10th Mar
Wed 11th Mar
Thu 12th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 15th Mar
Mon 16th Mar
Tue 17th Mar
Wed 18th Mar
Thu 19th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Mar
Mon 23rd Mar
Tue 24th Mar
Wed 25th Mar
Thu 26th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Mar 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Mar
Mon 30th Mar
Tue 31st Mar
Wed 1st Apr
Thu 2nd Apr 20:00 The Biscuit Factory, Drummond Road, Southwark, L... yahoo google outlook