Venue information
The Nursery Training Centre
Sixth Floor, Capital House, 42 Weston Street, London, SE1 3QD
About this event
Cost £250
Intro To Improv
London Improv Theatre Training League
Age 15-18
8 Saturdays, 11am – 1pm
28 October – 16 December
The Nursery Training Centre, Capital House, 42 Weston Street, SE1 3QD
£250
http://thenurserytheatre.com/littl-program/

The London Improv Theatre Training League (LITTL) in partnership with The Nursery is starting a full eight-week Intro To Improv course this autumn for young people aged 15-18!
These classes will introduce teens to the wonderful world of improvisation, developing the core principles of listening, accepting and celebrating mistakes, working as an ensemble, trusting their own ideas and having a ridiculous amount of fun while they’re at it. The course is a great way to make new friends, build confidence and learn to express creative ideas clearly and joyfully. Intro To Improv culminates in a showcase at our new theatre for students to show all they have learned in front of their family and friends! Whether they are a budding performer or someone who has never set foot on a stage, these classes will bring out the creative genius within everyone.

Core syllabus includes:
An introduction to the basic principles of
Learning to trust creative instincts and not to judge ideas
Creating interesting and fun imagined environments for scenes
Creating a variety of unique characters
Working as an ensemble and supporting each other’s scenes
Putting scenes together to make a whole show

Scholarships and payment plans available.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Sat 4th Apr 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 5th Apr
Mon 6th Apr
Tue 7th Apr
Wed 8th Apr
Thu 9th Apr
Fri 10th Apr
Sat 11th Apr 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 12th Apr
Mon 13th Apr
Tue 14th Apr
Wed 15th Apr
Thu 16th Apr
Fri 17th Apr
Sat 18th Apr 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 19th Apr
Mon 20th Apr
Tue 21st Apr
Wed 22nd Apr
Thu 23rd Apr
Fri 24th Apr
Sat 25th Apr 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 26th Apr
Mon 27th Apr
Tue 28th Apr
Wed 29th Apr
Thu 30th Apr
Fri 1st May
Sat 2nd May 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd May
Mon 4th May
Tue 5th May
Wed 6th May
Thu 7th May
Fri 8th May
Sat 9th May 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 10th May
Mon 11th May
Tue 12th May
Wed 13th May
Thu 14th May
Fri 15th May
Sat 16th May 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 17th May
Mon 18th May
Tue 19th May
Wed 20th May
Thu 21st May
Fri 22nd May
Sat 23rd May 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 24th May
Mon 25th May
Tue 26th May
Wed 27th May
Thu 28th May
Fri 29th May
Sat 30th May 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 31st May
Mon 1st Jun
Tue 2nd Jun
Wed 3rd Jun
Thu 4th Jun
Fri 5th Jun
Sat 6th Jun 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 7th Jun
Mon 8th Jun
Tue 9th Jun
Wed 10th Jun
Thu 11th Jun
Fri 12th Jun
Sat 13th Jun 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 14th Jun
Mon 15th Jun
Tue 16th Jun
Wed 17th Jun
Thu 18th Jun
Fri 19th Jun
Sat 20th Jun 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 21st Jun
Mon 22nd Jun
Tue 23rd Jun
Wed 24th Jun
Thu 25th Jun
Fri 26th Jun
Sat 27th Jun 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 28th Jun
Mon 29th Jun
Tue 30th Jun
Wed 1st Jul
Thu 2nd Jul
Fri 3rd Jul
Sat 4th Jul 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 5th Jul
Mon 6th Jul
Tue 7th Jul
Wed 8th Jul
Thu 9th Jul
Fri 10th Jul
Sat 11th Jul 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Sun 12th Jul
Mon 13th Jul
Tue 14th Jul
Wed 15th Jul
Thu 16th Jul
Fri 17th Jul
Sat 18th Jul 11:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook