About this event
Cost £18; £15 concessions
Tel020 7620 3055
Steinberg Duo -
*Nicholas Burns (piano)
*Louisa Stonehill (violin)

Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonata for Violin and Piano No 8 in G Op 30 No 3
Franz Schubert - Sonata for Violin and Piano in A D574
Johannes Brahms - Sonata for Violin and Piano No 1 in G Op 78

The Steinberg Duo return to 1901 Arts Club for their 2011-12 recital series.

After making their debut in the 2007 Lake District Summer Music Festival they were asked to take part in the 2009 LDSM New Generation Artist Series, prompting several return performances in the North east. Further South, the Duo have established their own recital series at the 1901 Arts Club and appeared at the Fairfield Halls, Victoria Rooms, Bristol and the Old Royal Naval College in Greenwich. In 2010 the Duo had their first European performance in Spain and are now regular visitors.

Guests are invited to join the Duo in the Club's exclusive bar after the performance.
Official Review by Rebecca Wall, read now
People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming dates & venues

Past Event or Incomplete Event

Sorry we have no known future venues or dates listed for this event.

If you know of a date in the future when this is happening, please add it now