Venue information
Guanabara
Parker Street, London, WC2B 5PW
About this event
Cost £0-12 (admission change: detail is below)
THE RIO CARNIVAL AT GUANABARA
[Wednesday 11th February – Tuesday 17th February 2015]
This February, the vibrant colours, tantalizing tastes and energetic sounds of Rio Carnival will come to Guanabara, London’s most popular Brazilian venue, for seven days of non-stop celebrations. Kicking off on Wednesday 11th February 2015, Guanabara will host a variety of events, from exciting Circus acts and award winning Samba dancers, to live Brazilian bands and theatrical masked parties, ensuring a diverse week full of non-stop entertainment.


Wed 11/02
5PM – 2:30AM, Free before 8PM, £5 after

Circo do Guanabara – Special Carnival Edition
Our regular Wednesday variety show with a Carnival twist, packed with Brazilian acts and music.

Thu 12/02
5PM – 2:30AM, Free before 8PM, £5 after

Opening party – Carnival Parade
London School of Samba

London School of Samba use their vibrant colours and energy to ensure the Summer Carnival celebrations will be opened in style, parading their way around the streets of Covent Garden, and showcasing some amazing performances on. DJs D.vyzor and Limao will be spinning Brazilian music throughout the night and Guanabara's infamous samba and capoeira shows will complete this fun packed evening.

Fri 13/02
5PM – 2:30AM, £10

Samba School Madness
Rhythms of the City

To set of the weekend of carnival celebrations, Rhythms of the City will be showcasing some amazing dance routines. DJs Matt Bandy and Bruno promise to get the crowds dancing along with Samba and Capoeira shows.

Sat 14/02
5PM – 2:30AM, £12

Masked Ball
Paraiso School of Samba

On the Saturday Paraiso School of Samba, the Nothing Hill carnival winners, will be performing on stage, sure to get the party going. DJs D.Vyzor and Limao are in charge of the decks and promise the hottest, liveliest, and most genuine Brazilian carnival tunes. Guanabara Samba & Capoeira All-stars will warm up the stage at 9-30pm.

Sun 15/02
6PM – Midnight, £6

Forro do Guanabara – Special Carnival Edition
Zeu Azevedo

Guanabara's regular Brazilian Forro night will be happening but with a Carnival twist, promising an evening jam-packed with popular Carnival anthems.

Mon 16/02
5pm – 1am, free

Micareta da Bahia
Tribo

For Guanabara's “Bahia” night they're bringing Brazil’s Northeastern vibes of TRIBO, featuring drummer Marcos Santana who will be performing the best AXE music you can get. DJ Carioca will follow after the band, spinning all of the classic Axe tunes that are expected at any great Carnival.

Tue 17/02
5pm – 1am, free

Closing Party - Carnaval do Rio
So Kem Eh

The final night of Carnival celebrations will ensure an evening of true Rio authenticity. Live band So Kem Eh will include some “Marchinhas” and other old-school classics anthems, along with their classic Sambara repertoire. DJ Limao will play some of the most popular carnival tunes before & after the band's performance, and Baile Funk promises to make this evening the closest replica to actually being at Rio Carnival.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People Involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Dates & venues in the next 90 days
Tue 25th Apr 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 26th Apr 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 27th Apr 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 28th Apr 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 29th Apr 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 30th Apr 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 1st May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 2nd May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 3rd May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 4th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 5th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 6th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 7th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 8th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 9th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 10th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 11th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 12th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 13th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 14th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 15th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 16th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 17th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 18th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 19th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 20th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 21st May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 22nd May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 23rd May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 24th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 25th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 26th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 27th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 28th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 29th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 30th May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 31st May 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 1st Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 2nd Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 3rd Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 4th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 5th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 6th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 7th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 8th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 9th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 10th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 11th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 12th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 13th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 14th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 15th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 16th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 17th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 18th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 19th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 20th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 21st Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 22nd Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 23rd Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 24th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 25th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 26th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 27th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 28th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 29th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 30th Jun 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 1st Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 2nd Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 3rd Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 4th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 5th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 6th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 7th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 8th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 9th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 10th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 11th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 12th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 13th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 14th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 15th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 16th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 17th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 18th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 19th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 20th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 21st Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 22nd Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 23rd Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 24th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 25th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 26th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 27th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 28th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 29th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 30th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 31st Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 1st Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 2nd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 3rd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 4th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 5th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 6th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 7th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 8th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 9th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 10th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 11th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 12th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 13th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 14th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 15th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 16th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 17th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 18th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 19th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 20th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 21st Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 22nd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 23rd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 24th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 25th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 26th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 27th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 28th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 29th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 30th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 31st Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 1st Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 2nd Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 3rd Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 4th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 5th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 6th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 7th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 8th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 9th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 10th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 11th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 12th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 13th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 14th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 15th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 16th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 17th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 18th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 19th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 20th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 21st Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 22nd Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 23rd Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 24th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 25th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 26th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 27th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 28th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 29th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 30th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 1st Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 2nd Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 3rd Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 4th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 5th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 6th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 7th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 8th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 9th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 10th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 11th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 12th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 13th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 14th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sun 15th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Mon 16th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Tue 17th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Wed 18th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Thu 19th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Fri 20th Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...
Sat 21st Oct 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B...