Address
AddressGateforth Street
(Off Church Street)
London
NW8 8EH
Tel020 7258 2925 / 020 7258 2920
Websitewebsite
Twitter@cockpittheatre
Iveshttp://ives.info/gb/3wnpt
Tags Alcohol License Bar / Music Venue Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The Cockpit is a seventies-built theatre in Marylebone, London. We present and produce shows, events and knees-ups of every stripe. We also host classes, training days, industry events and have spaces available for rehearsals, meetings, auditions, film and photo shoots...

directions
The Cockpit Theatre is on Gateforth Street, which is off Church Street. Church Street runs between Edgware Road and Lisson Grove. The nearest stations are Marylebone and Edgware Road. Both stations are about a 7 minute walk away. Walking directions From Marylebone, turn right out of the station and keep going until you reach Lisson Grove. Turn right and walk up Lisson Grove until you reach the crossroads with traffic lights. Turn left here onto Church street, then right at the Duke Of York pub. You will see the Cockpit ahead of you. From Edgware Road. There are two exits, depending on which line you travelled on: From the Circle, District or Hammersmith & City Lines, leave the station and walk down to the main road. This is Edgware Road. Turn right and keep walking. You will pass under a flyover and find yourself at the Bakerloo Line Exit. From the Bakerloo Line exit, turn right and walk along the Edgware road (away from the flyover) and turn right at the crossroads by the Abbey National. This market street is Church Street. The last street on the left is Gateforth street and the Cockpit is just a few yards along on the left. Parking This is a residential area, just outside the Congestion Zone. Parking restrictions are lifted at 6.30pm. Church Street is a one-way street and drivers can only enter from the Lisson Grove end. On Saturdays the street is closed to traffic until 5.30pm because of the market.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Sat 21st Sep 19:30 Ordinary Days the musical Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Sep 11:00 Theatre Maker Open Day Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Sep
Tue 24th Sep
Wed 25th Sep
Thu 26th Sep 19:30 Moth Hunting yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Sep 19:30 Moth Hunting yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Sep 14:00 Swish Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:30 Moth Hunting yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Sep 15:00 The London Pole Championships Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 30th Sep 19:00 Jazz in the Round Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Tue 1st Oct
Wed 2nd Oct
Thu 3rd Oct 19:00 There's Always Room For Dessert Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
21:00 There's Always Room For Dessert Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Oct 19:00 There's Always Room For Dessert Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
21:00 There's Always Room For Dessert Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 5th Oct 20:00 Reg Meuross RAW album launch Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sun 6th Oct
Mon 7th Oct 19:30 Coming Home - An Evening With Gary Cr... Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Tue 8th Oct
Wed 9th Oct 19:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Thu 10th Oct 14:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Fri 11th Oct 14:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Oct 14:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:30 Voices From Across the World Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sun 13th Oct 19:30 Lucrezia the Sinner, Lucrezia the Saint Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 14th Oct 19:30 Lucrezia the Sinner, Lucrezia the Saint Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Tue 15th Oct
Wed 16th Oct 19:30 The Seagull yahoo google outlook
Thu 17th Oct 19:30 The Seagull yahoo google outlook
Fri 18th Oct 19:30 The Seagull yahoo google outlook
Sat 19th Oct 19:30 The Seagull yahoo google outlook
Sun 20th Oct 19:30 Shinya Fukumori • Bj Cole • Iain Ball... Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 21st Oct 19:00 Theatre In The Pound Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Tue 22nd Oct
Wed 23rd Oct
Thu 24th Oct
Fri 25th Oct
Sat 26th Oct 11:30 Dr Dolittle Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
14:00 Dr Dolittle Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?