Address
AddressThe Undercroft
St Georges Church, Bloomsbury Way
London
WC1A 2SR
Websitewebsite
Twitter@museumofcomedy
Tags Bar / Music Venue Comedy Club Museum Pub / Bar Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The brainchild of Leicester Square Theatre director Martin Witts, the Museum of Comedy is a brand new, interactive, immersive museum for all the family, featuring iconic props and artefacts from our rich comedic history and housing one of the most comprehensive collections of Comedy memorabilia ever to be amassed in one place.
The museum has been lovingly put together by Martin with his collection of over six thousand artefacts and print from some the most iconic comedians and comedy shows both past and present, amassed during his career spanning over three decades in the comedy industry.
See comic artefacts from Tommy Cooper’s handmade magic props to The Two Ronnies’ glasses and Steptoe and Son’s stuffed bear! Plus Leicester Square Theatre favourite Bill Bailey’s iconic 6-neck guitar.
Accompanying the collection will be revolving exhibitions, the first being Steve Ullathorne’s stylish and contemporary images of current comedy stars The Comic Collection; while the Cooper Room is adorned with John Claridge’s striking shots of Tommy Cooper.
Museum facilities include The Cooper Room, a state of the art traditional performance space hosting all kinds of comedy performance, from theatre and stand up to silent film. The Museum is also home to The Comedy Academy, an educational facility for comedy writing performance and production.
The Museum of Comedy. Shining a light on the stars of British comedy.

Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Fri 13th Dec 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Dec
Sun 15th Dec
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec
Wed 18th Dec
Thu 19th Dec
Fri 20th Dec
Sat 21st Dec
Sun 22nd Dec
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec
Wed 25th Dec
Thu 26th Dec
Fri 27th Dec 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Dec
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan
Fri 3rd Jan
Sat 4th Jan
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan
Fri 10th Jan 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 11th Jan
Sun 12th Jan
Mon 13th Jan
Tue 14th Jan
Wed 15th Jan
Thu 16th Jan
Fri 17th Jan
Sat 18th Jan
Sun 19th Jan
Mon 20th Jan
Tue 21st Jan
Wed 22nd Jan
Thu 23rd Jan
Fri 24th Jan
Sat 25th Jan
Sun 26th Jan
Mon 27th Jan
Tue 28th Jan
Wed 29th Jan
Thu 30th Jan
Fri 31st Jan 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Feb
Sun 2nd Feb
Mon 3rd Feb
Tue 4th Feb
Wed 5th Feb
Thu 6th Feb
Fri 7th Feb 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Feb
Sun 9th Feb
Mon 10th Feb
Tue 11th Feb
Wed 12th Feb
Thu 13th Feb
Fri 14th Feb 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 15th Feb
Sun 16th Feb
Mon 17th Feb
Tue 18th Feb
Wed 19th Feb
Thu 20th Feb
Fri 21st Feb
Sat 22nd Feb
Sun 23rd Feb
Mon 24th Feb
Tue 25th Feb
Wed 26th Feb
Thu 27th Feb
Fri 28th Feb 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?