Address
AddressThe Undercroft
St Georges Church, Bloomsbury Way
London
WC1A 2SR
Websitewebsite
Twitter@museumofcomedy
Tags Bar / Music Venue Comedy Club Museum Pub / Bar Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The brainchild of Leicester Square Theatre director Martin Witts, the Museum of Comedy is a brand new, interactive, immersive museum for all the family, featuring iconic props and artefacts from our rich comedic history and housing one of the most comprehensive collections of Comedy memorabilia ever to be amassed in one place.
The museum has been lovingly put together by Martin with his collection of over six thousand artefacts and print from some the most iconic comedians and comedy shows both past and present, amassed during his career spanning over three decades in the comedy industry.
See comic artefacts from Tommy Cooper’s handmade magic props to The Two Ronnies’ glasses and Steptoe and Son’s stuffed bear! Plus Leicester Square Theatre favourite Bill Bailey’s iconic 6-neck guitar.
Accompanying the collection will be revolving exhibitions, the first being Steve Ullathorne’s stylish and contemporary images of current comedy stars The Comic Collection; while the Cooper Room is adorned with John Claridge’s striking shots of Tommy Cooper.
Museum facilities include The Cooper Room, a state of the art traditional performance space hosting all kinds of comedy performance, from theatre and stand up to silent film. The Museum is also home to The Comedy Academy, an educational facility for comedy writing performance and production.
The Museum of Comedy. Shining a light on the stars of British comedy.

Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Fri 25th Oct 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Oct
Sun 27th Oct
Mon 28th Oct
Tue 29th Oct
Wed 30th Oct
Thu 31st Oct
Fri 1st Nov
Sat 2nd Nov
Sun 3rd Nov
Mon 4th Nov
Tue 5th Nov
Wed 6th Nov
Thu 7th Nov
Fri 8th Nov 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th Nov
Sun 10th Nov
Mon 11th Nov
Tue 12th Nov
Wed 13th Nov
Thu 14th Nov
Fri 15th Nov
Sat 16th Nov
Sun 17th Nov
Mon 18th Nov
Tue 19th Nov
Wed 20th Nov
Thu 21st Nov
Fri 22nd Nov
Sat 23rd Nov
Sun 24th Nov
Mon 25th Nov
Tue 26th Nov
Wed 27th Nov
Thu 28th Nov
Fri 29th Nov 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 30th Nov
Sun 1st Dec
Mon 2nd Dec
Tue 3rd Dec
Wed 4th Dec
Thu 5th Dec
Fri 6th Dec
Sat 7th Dec
Sun 8th Dec
Mon 9th Dec
Tue 10th Dec
Wed 11th Dec
Thu 12th Dec
Fri 13th Dec 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Dec
Sun 15th Dec
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec
Wed 18th Dec
Thu 19th Dec
Fri 20th Dec
Sat 21st Dec
Sun 22nd Dec
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec
Wed 25th Dec
Thu 26th Dec
Fri 27th Dec 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Dec
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan
Fri 3rd Jan
Sat 4th Jan
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan
Fri 10th Jan 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?