Address
AddressThe Undercroft
St Georges Church, Bloomsbury Way
London
WC1A 2SR
Websitewebsite
Twitter@museumofcomedy
Tags Bar / Music Venue Comedy Club Museum Pub / Bar Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The brainchild of Leicester Square Theatre director Martin Witts, the Museum of Comedy is a brand new, interactive, immersive museum for all the family, featuring iconic props and artefacts from our rich comedic history and housing one of the most comprehensive collections of Comedy memorabilia ever to be amassed in one place.
The museum has been lovingly put together by Martin with his collection of over six thousand artefacts and print from some the most iconic comedians and comedy shows both past and present, amassed during his career spanning over three decades in the comedy industry.
See comic artefacts from Tommy Cooper’s handmade magic props to The Two Ronnies’ glasses and Steptoe and Son’s stuffed bear! Plus Leicester Square Theatre favourite Bill Bailey’s iconic 6-neck guitar.
Accompanying the collection will be revolving exhibitions, the first being Steve Ullathorne’s stylish and contemporary images of current comedy stars The Comic Collection; while the Cooper Room is adorned with John Claridge’s striking shots of Tommy Cooper.
Museum facilities include The Cooper Room, a state of the art traditional performance space hosting all kinds of comedy performance, from theatre and stand up to silent film. The Museum is also home to The Comedy Academy, an educational facility for comedy writing performance and production.
The Museum of Comedy. Shining a light on the stars of British comedy.

Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Fri 30th Aug 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 31st Aug
Sun 1st Sep
Mon 2nd Sep
Tue 3rd Sep
Wed 4th Sep
Thu 5th Sep
Fri 6th Sep
Sat 7th Sep
Sun 8th Sep
Mon 9th Sep
Tue 10th Sep
Wed 11th Sep
Thu 12th Sep
Fri 13th Sep 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Sep
Sun 15th Sep
Mon 16th Sep
Tue 17th Sep
Wed 18th Sep
Thu 19th Sep
Fri 20th Sep
Sat 21st Sep
Sun 22nd Sep
Mon 23rd Sep
Tue 24th Sep
Wed 25th Sep
Thu 26th Sep
Fri 27th Sep 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Sep
Sun 29th Sep
Mon 30th Sep
Tue 1st Oct
Wed 2nd Oct
Thu 3rd Oct
Fri 4th Oct
Sat 5th Oct
Sun 6th Oct
Mon 7th Oct
Tue 8th Oct
Wed 9th Oct
Thu 10th Oct
Fri 11th Oct 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Oct
Sun 13th Oct
Mon 14th Oct
Tue 15th Oct
Wed 16th Oct
Thu 17th Oct
Fri 18th Oct
Sat 19th Oct
Sun 20th Oct
Mon 21st Oct
Tue 22nd Oct
Wed 23rd Oct
Thu 24th Oct
Fri 25th Oct 19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
19:00 Lord of the Game of the Ring of Thrones Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Oct
Sun 27th Oct
Mon 28th Oct
Tue 29th Oct
Wed 30th Oct
Thu 31st Oct
Fri 1st Nov
Sat 2nd Nov
Sun 3rd Nov
Mon 4th Nov
Tue 5th Nov
Wed 6th Nov
Thu 7th Nov
Fri 8th Nov 19:00 Improvengers: Pretendgame yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?