Address
AddressVilliers Street
The Arches
London
WC2N 6NG
Tel08700332626
Websitewebsite
Iveshttp://ives.info/gb/8tgcr
Tags Alcohol License Civil Wedding License Disabled Access Late Licence Bar / Music Venue Restaurant Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Since 1864, there has been a theatre under the arches at Charing Cross Station. Known throughout the years by several names - Gattis-in-The-Arches, The Players Theatre and the New Players Theatre, the theatre was rechristened the Charing Cross Theatre in January 2011 to mark the change in its ownership and the new era on which it was embarking.

Although the Music Hall tradition is still honoured with periodic Sunday performances, the Charing Cross Theatre has operated as a legitimate commercial theatre since 2002. The current management is committed to presenting affordable theatrical productions, while maintaining a collaborative atmosphere where seasoned professionals can work with emerging young talent.

Recent productions include 'The Exonerated'; 'Thrill Me'; the Broadway transfer of 'Ghetto Clown', starring John Leguizamo; 'Fascinating Aida'; 'Cheap Flights'; 'Facing the Music', starring Patricia Routledge; the world premiere of '6 Actors in Search of a Director', written and directed by Steven Berkoff, and most recently, the critically acclaimed West End revival of 'Jacques Brel is Alive and Well and Living in Paris'.

directions
The Theatre is just off Villiers Street - Under The Arches. Villiers street runs between Charing Cross Station and Embankment Tube Station. Look for the Green Clock in the middle of Villiers Street, its hangs above the entrance to the Arches.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Tue 19th Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 20th Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 21st Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 22nd Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sat 23rd Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sun 24th Feb
Mon 25th Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Tue 26th Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 27th Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 28th Feb 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sat 2nd Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd Mar
Mon 4th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Tue 5th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sun 10th Mar
Mon 11th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Tue 12th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 13th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 14th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 15th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sat 16th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sun 17th Mar
Mon 18th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Tue 19th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 20th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 21st Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 22nd Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sat 23rd Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sun 24th Mar
Mon 25th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Tue 26th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 27th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 28th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 29th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sat 30th Mar 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Sun 31st Mar
Mon 1st Apr 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Tue 2nd Apr 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Wed 3rd Apr 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Thu 4th Apr 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook
Fri 5th Apr 19:30 Violet yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?