Address
Address42 Kent Street
Portsmouth
PO1 3BS
Websitewebsite
Twitter@GroundlingsUK
Tags Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The Groundlings Theatre is a beautiful grade 2 star listed building in the heart of Portsea, not far from both Gunwharf Quays and the Hard Interchange. It is a stunning and unique building, with many lovely period features still in place, such as the 20 foot windows, imposing fireplaces and slim columns, remaining from its days as the first free school in the country. With a hi-tech film and television suite; fully licensed cafe and restaurant, and a spacious theatre studio, the theatre can hold a wide range of events. The building also houses the company's extensive wardrobe hire facility and drama school.

directions
The Groundlings Theatre is on the corner by the intersection of Kent Street and Curzon Howe Road. To get to Kent Street; walk across the road from the Hard Interchange and down College Road: Kent Street continues directly from the end of College Road. Curzon Howe Road is easily reached from Queen Street

Pictures
Location
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Thu 27th Feb 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Feb 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Feb 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sun 1st Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Mon 2nd Mar
Tue 3rd Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Wed 4th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
20:00 Adult acting classes yahoo google outlook
Thu 5th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sat 7th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Mon 9th Mar
Tue 10th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Wed 11th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
20:00 Adult acting classes yahoo google outlook
Thu 12th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
21:00 Open Mic night event yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sun 15th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Mon 16th Mar
Tue 17th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
20:00 Adult acting classes yahoo google outlook
Thu 19th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Mar
Tue 24th Mar 19:00 The Forgotten Princess yahoo google outlook
19:30 My Fair Lady yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?