Address
Address49 Station Road
Barnes Green
London
SW13 0LF
Twitter@OSOArtsBarnes
Iveshttp://ives.info/gb/fg3l5
Tags Alcohol License Disabled Access Cafe Community Centre Concert Hall Gallery Other Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The OSO Arts Centre is an intimate theatre located in Barnes. The theatre is housed within the Old Sorting Office and is supported by a café with views across Barnes Green, which transforms into a cosy bar in the evenings. The theatre has been functioning as an arts space since 2002, and in 2012 came under new management who invested in turning the space into a black box theatre with raked seating.

The theatre now hosts professional productions, with a mixed programme of new writing, dance, music and comedy. The theatre aims to attract high-quality, inventive work from young companies, theatre groups with a connection to the area, and touring companies. The OSO also hosts daytime art, drama and dance classes which, alongside the theatre programme, and the friendly, supportive atmosphere, fulfil the venue's mission to provide the local community with opportunities to engage with and enjoy the arts. We are always looking to support new theatre companies, or people looking for experiences in the arts so please get in touch!

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Tue 25th Jun 20:00 How the West was Lost yahoo google outlook
Wed 26th Jun 20:00 How the West was Lost yahoo google outlook
Thu 27th Jun 20:00 Double Bill of Comedy Previews: Will ... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Jun
Sat 29th Jun
Sun 30th Jun
Mon 1st Jul
Tue 2nd Jul 16:00 OSO Writers' Group, Work in Progress yahoo google outlook
Wed 3rd Jul
Thu 4th Jul 16:00 OSO Writers' Group, Work in Progress yahoo google outlook
Fri 5th Jul 20:00 Girlyshow yahoo google outlook
Sat 6th Jul 20:00 Double Bill of Comedy Previews: Mat E... yahoo google outlook
Sun 7th Jul 20:00 Pamela's Palace yahoo google outlook
Mon 8th Jul 20:00 Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre... yahoo google outlook
Tue 9th Jul
Wed 10th Jul 20:00 Lee Nelson: Serious Joke yahoo google outlook
Thu 11th Jul 20:00 OSO Writers' Group Plays yahoo google outlook
Fri 12th Jul 20:00 Emma Stevens yahoo google outlook
Sat 13th Jul 11:00 Free Fringe at the Barnes Fair yahoo google outlook
15:00 BARE: With Me yahoo google outlook
Sun 14th Jul
Mon 15th Jul
Tue 16th Jul 20:00 Bed 13 yahoo google outlook
Wed 17th Jul 20:00 Bed 13 yahoo google outlook
Thu 18th Jul 20:00 Bed 13 yahoo google outlook
Fri 19th Jul 20:00 Bed 13 yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?