Address
Address109 St Paul's Rd
London
N1 2NA
Tel020 7704 2001
Tags Alcohol License Late Licence Pub / Bar Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

The Hen & Chickens Theatre is a beautiful intimate venue with 54 individual raked seats in a black box end on space. It is upstairs in the cosy Victorian pub the Hen & Chickens Theatre Bar on Highbury corner. The Box office and stairs to the theatre are straight ahead as you enter the bar.

This wonderful venue has been established for over 25years and has an excellent reputation for new writing and comedy. Unrestricted View, the resident Production Company and have been producing shows and programming visiting companies for the last eight years. Unrestricted View is run for and by actors and are committed to brilliant new writing and comedy

The shows at the Hen & Chickens are selected for their fun, relevance, humour, writing, quality of actors and directors, the promise of exciting companies, innovation, exploration of ideas, and enjoyment. We tend to veer towards light hearted productions and do our best to support producers/performers striving for excellence in their field.

The theatre is well known for friendliness, atmosphere, and good times.

directions
Opposite Highbury & Islington Tube

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Sun 15th Dec 21:30 All Aboard for Christmas! yahoo google outlook
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec
Wed 18th Dec
Thu 19th Dec
Fri 20th Dec
Sat 21st Dec
Sun 22nd Dec
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec
Wed 25th Dec
Thu 26th Dec
Fri 27th Dec
Sat 28th Dec
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan
Fri 3rd Jan 21:30 Hivemind presents: Stick and Twisted yahoo google outlook
Sat 4th Jan
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan
Fri 10th Jan
Sat 11th Jan
Sun 12th Jan
Mon 13th Jan
Tue 14th Jan
Wed 15th Jan 19:30 The Maids yahoo google outlook
Thu 16th Jan 19:30 The Maids yahoo google outlook
Fri 17th Jan 19:30 The Maids yahoo google outlook
Sat 18th Jan 19:30 The Maids yahoo google outlook
Sun 19th Jan
Mon 20th Jan
Tue 21st Jan
Wed 22nd Jan
Thu 23rd Jan
Fri 24th Jan
Sat 25th Jan
Sun 26th Jan
Mon 27th Jan
Tue 28th Jan
Wed 29th Jan
Thu 30th Jan
Fri 31st Jan
Sat 1st Feb
Sun 2nd Feb
Mon 3rd Feb
Tue 4th Feb
Wed 5th Feb
Thu 6th Feb
Fri 7th Feb 21:30 Hivemind presents: Stick and Twisted yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?