Address
AddressLondon
London
WC1B 3BA
Websitewebsite
Tags Market / Square

List Upcoming Event

About

London/Countryside Street Markets Walk..3 markets, 3 hrs daily at 11am and 6pm..from a rota of 15 ancient street markets.

Sandra Shevey is an international travel writer, film maker and lecturer who developed an interest in the disappearance of local food, traditional street markets in 1990. She had been writing about English tourism for `tourism in Action` in the 1980s.

London/Countryside Street Markets Walk is one of several of Sandra`s tours which is winner of the 2018 EUTravelHospitality Wards (`Most Unique London Tour`)

Sandra has produced a Finalist dvd on the street markets of London...30 mins..trailer at http://sandrashevey.tripod.com You can obtain the full 30 min dvd at sandra_shevey@yahoo.com where you can also book the tours. £30 for the dvd excl p and p.

Check out Sandra`s blog at http://markettowns.wordpress.com The blog was Finalist `Best Media Campaign`) in 2017 Business Travel Journalism Awards.

sandra_shevey@yahoo.com

Tours are priced at £45 excl food, tips, fares.

Pictures
Location
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Sun 29th Mar 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 30th Mar 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 31st Mar 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 1st Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Thu 2nd Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 3rd Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 4th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 5th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 6th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 7th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 8th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Thu 9th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 10th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 11th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 12th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 13th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 14th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 15th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Thu 16th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 17th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 18th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 19th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 20th Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 21st Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 22nd Apr 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?