Address
AddressLondon
London
WC1B 3BA
Websitewebsite
Tags Market / Square

List Upcoming Event

About

London/Countryside Street Markets Walk..3 markets, 3 hrs daily at 11am and 6pm..from a rota of 15 ancient street markets.

Sandra Shevey is an international travel writer, film maker and lecturer who developed an interest in the disappearance of local food, traditional street markets in 1990. She had been writing about English tourism for `tourism in Action` in the 1980s.

London/Countryside Street Markets Walk is one of several of Sandra`s tours which is winner of the 2018 EUTravelHospitality Wards (`Most Unique London Tour`)

Sandra has produced a Finalist dvd on the street markets of London...30 mins..trailer at http://sandrashevey.tripod.com You can obtain the full 30 min dvd at sandra_shevey@yahoo.com where you can also book the tours. £30 for the dvd excl p and p.

Check out Sandra`s blog at http://markettowns.wordpress.com The blog was Finalist `Best Media Campaign`) in 2017 Business Travel Journalism Awards.

sandra_shevey@yahoo.com

Tours are priced at £45 excl food, tips, fares.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Thu 5th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 7th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 9th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 10th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 11th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Thu 12th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 15th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 16th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 17th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Thu 19th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Tue 24th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Thu 26th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Dec 11:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook
18:00 London Street Market Tours yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?