Address
AddressMill Green
Hatfield
Herts
AL9 5PD
Twitter@millgreenmuseum
Tags Alcohol License Disabled Access Parking Available Gallery Historic Building Museum Park / Green / Gardens

List Upcoming Event

About

This local history museum for the Welwyn Hatfield District is housed in what was for centuries the home of the millers who worked in the adjoining watermill.

The watermill is fully restored and operational. It probably stands on the site of one of four Hatfield mills listed in the Domesday Book. You can watch milling of organic flour every week on Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday, and see the waterwheel in action on Thursdays).

The museum contains three galleries with a changing programme of exhibitions on art and local history. Mill Green Museum is managed by Welwyn Hatfield Council Leisure Services.

Tuesday - Thursday 10.00am - 5.00pm
Sundays & Bank Holidays 2.00pm - 5.00pm

ADMISSION: Adults £3.50, children £0.50.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Thu 26th Dec 10:00 Toddler Mornings at Mill Green Museum yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Dec
Sat 28th Dec
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan
Fri 3rd Jan
Sat 4th Jan
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan
Fri 10th Jan
Sat 11th Jan
Sun 12th Jan
Mon 13th Jan
Tue 14th Jan
Wed 15th Jan
Thu 16th Jan
Fri 17th Jan
Sat 18th Jan
Sun 19th Jan
Mon 20th Jan
Tue 21st Jan
Wed 22nd Jan
Thu 23rd Jan 10:00 Toddler Mornings at Mill Green Museum yahoo google outlook
Fri 24th Jan
Sat 25th Jan
Sun 26th Jan
Mon 27th Jan
Tue 28th Jan
Wed 29th Jan
Thu 30th Jan
Fri 31st Jan
Sat 1st Feb
Sun 2nd Feb
Mon 3rd Feb
Tue 4th Feb
Wed 5th Feb
Thu 6th Feb
Fri 7th Feb
Sat 8th Feb
Sun 9th Feb
Mon 10th Feb
Tue 11th Feb
Wed 12th Feb
Thu 13th Feb
Fri 14th Feb
Sat 15th Feb
Sun 16th Feb
Mon 17th Feb
Tue 18th Feb
Wed 19th Feb
Thu 20th Feb
Fri 21st Feb
Sat 22nd Feb
Sun 23rd Feb
Mon 24th Feb
Tue 25th Feb
Wed 26th Feb
Thu 27th Feb 10:00 Toddler Mornings at Mill Green Museum yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?