Address
Address42-44 Battersea High Street
London
SW11 3HX
Tel02077872227
Websitewebsite
Twitter@quecumbar
Iveshttp://ives.info/gb/cmwmw
Tags Alcohol License Disabled Access Late Licence Parking Available Bar / Music Venue Cabaret Other Pub / Bar Restaurant

List Upcoming Event

About

Intimate Hot Club heaven. A unique wine bar/Brasserie from a bygone era with a secret tropical garden: pre-war France, with Django Reinhardt Gyspy Swing. A piece of 1930's Paris soul in the heart of Battersea.

We offer the best in nostalgic live music and Gypsy Swing. We add a twist to the traditional jazz club by pairing our Parisian charm with a love and knowledge of fine wines and hearty food, all wrapped up in the spirit of Django the Gypsy, Swing guitar genius who created Gypsy Swing.

We offer an unequalled intimate charming atmosphere worthy of the best jazz clubs around. A must for all jazz fans in London and the South East, while fans of Django/Hot Club/Gypsy jazz should explore our links pages.

Come in and join us!

directions
The bar is just up the road from Battersea Square. Bus routes:Victoria to Roehampton 170 (from Victoria or Clapham Junction). Alight at Battersea Square and it's a very short walk. 319 (from Streatham or Balham). Alight at Falcon Road, cross and walk down Battersea High Street. Continue under the bridge and we're on the left-hand side of the road just before the square. Free parking: After 4.30 pm weekdays. All day Saturday and Sunday. We are outside the congestion charge zone.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Tue 22nd Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Oct
Thu 24th Oct
Fri 25th Oct
Sat 26th Oct
Sun 27th Oct
Mon 28th Oct
Tue 29th Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 30th Oct
Thu 31st Oct
Fri 1st Nov
Sat 2nd Nov
Sun 3rd Nov
Mon 4th Nov
Tue 5th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Nov
Thu 7th Nov
Fri 8th Nov
Sat 9th Nov
Sun 10th Nov
Mon 11th Nov
Tue 12th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 13th Nov
Thu 14th Nov
Fri 15th Nov
Sat 16th Nov
Sun 17th Nov
Mon 18th Nov
Tue 19th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 20th Nov
Thu 21st Nov
Fri 22nd Nov
Sat 23rd Nov
Sun 24th Nov
Mon 25th Nov
Tue 26th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 27th Nov
Thu 28th Nov
Fri 29th Nov
Sat 30th Nov
Sun 1st Dec
Mon 2nd Dec
Tue 3rd Dec 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 4th Dec
Thu 5th Dec
Fri 6th Dec
Sat 7th Dec
Sun 8th Dec
Mon 9th Dec
Tue 10th Dec 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 11th Dec
Thu 12th Dec
Fri 13th Dec
Sat 14th Dec
Sun 15th Dec
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Dec
Thu 19th Dec
Fri 20th Dec
Sat 21st Dec
Sun 22nd Dec
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Dec
Thu 26th Dec
Fri 27th Dec
Sat 28th Dec
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan
Fri 3rd Jan
Sat 4th Jan
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan
Fri 10th Jan
Sat 11th Jan
Sun 12th Jan
Mon 13th Jan
Tue 14th Jan 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?