Address
Address42-44 Battersea High Street
London
SW11 3HX
Tel02077872227
Websitewebsite
Twitter@quecumbar
Iveshttp://ives.info/gb/cmwmw
Tags Alcohol License Disabled Access Late Licence Parking Available Bar / Music Venue Cabaret Other Pub / Bar Restaurant

List Upcoming Event

About

Intimate Hot Club heaven. A unique wine bar/Brasserie from a bygone era with a secret tropical garden: pre-war France, with Django Reinhardt Gyspy Swing. A piece of 1930's Paris soul in the heart of Battersea.

We offer the best in nostalgic live music and Gypsy Swing. We add a twist to the traditional jazz club by pairing our Parisian charm with a love and knowledge of fine wines and hearty food, all wrapped up in the spirit of Django the Gypsy, Swing guitar genius who created Gypsy Swing.

We offer an unequalled intimate charming atmosphere worthy of the best jazz clubs around. A must for all jazz fans in London and the South East, while fans of Django/Hot Club/Gypsy jazz should explore our links pages.

Come in and join us!

directions
The bar is just up the road from Battersea Square. Bus routes:Victoria to Roehampton 170 (from Victoria or Clapham Junction). Alight at Battersea Square and it's a very short walk. 319 (from Streatham or Balham). Alight at Falcon Road, cross and walk down Battersea High Street. Continue under the bridge and we're on the left-hand side of the road just before the square. Free parking: After 4.30 pm weekdays. All day Saturday and Sunday. We are outside the congestion charge zone.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Upcoming Events
Tue 27th Aug 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 28th Aug
Thu 29th Aug
Fri 30th Aug
Sat 31st Aug
Sun 1st Sep
Mon 2nd Sep
Tue 3rd Sep 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 4th Sep
Thu 5th Sep
Fri 6th Sep
Sat 7th Sep
Sun 8th Sep
Mon 9th Sep
Tue 10th Sep 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 11th Sep
Thu 12th Sep
Fri 13th Sep
Sat 14th Sep
Sun 15th Sep
Mon 16th Sep
Tue 17th Sep 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Sep
Thu 19th Sep
Fri 20th Sep
Sat 21st Sep
Sun 22nd Sep
Mon 23rd Sep
Tue 24th Sep 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Sep
Thu 26th Sep
Fri 27th Sep
Sat 28th Sep
Sun 29th Sep
Mon 30th Sep
Tue 1st Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Oct
Thu 3rd Oct
Fri 4th Oct
Sat 5th Oct
Sun 6th Oct
Mon 7th Oct
Tue 8th Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 9th Oct
Thu 10th Oct
Fri 11th Oct
Sat 12th Oct
Sun 13th Oct
Mon 14th Oct
Tue 15th Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 16th Oct
Thu 17th Oct
Fri 18th Oct
Sat 19th Oct
Sun 20th Oct
Mon 21st Oct
Tue 22nd Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Oct
Thu 24th Oct
Fri 25th Oct
Sat 26th Oct
Sun 27th Oct
Mon 28th Oct
Tue 29th Oct 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 30th Oct
Thu 31st Oct
Fri 1st Nov
Sat 2nd Nov
Sun 3rd Nov
Mon 4th Nov
Tue 5th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Nov
Thu 7th Nov
Fri 8th Nov
Sat 9th Nov
Sun 10th Nov
Mon 11th Nov
Tue 12th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 13th Nov
Thu 14th Nov
Fri 15th Nov
Sat 16th Nov
Sun 17th Nov
Mon 18th Nov
Tue 19th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook
Wed 20th Nov
Thu 21st Nov
Fri 22nd Nov
Sat 23rd Nov
Sun 24th Nov
Mon 25th Nov
Tue 26th Nov 19:55 Gypsy Swing Jam Session every Tuesday... yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?