Venue information
Diss Corn Hall
St Nicholas Street, Diss, IP22 4LB
t: 01379 652241
About this event
Cost This event is free
Websitewebsite
Tel01379 652241
The Corn Hall is proud to present a collection of etchings by international artist, Lucian Freud to coincide with his exhibition at the Royal Academy, London. This is the Corn Hall's second 'Masters at the Corn Hall' show, which is a programme of short exhibitions that showcase some of the world's leading artists.

One of the most important figurative post-war artists Freud always regarded his etchings as parallel to his paintings and exhibited them side by side stripping down his images to their essentials, his etchings are incredibly raw, powerful and full of emotion.

Having experimented with etching early in his career, Freud returned to the medium in later life with a fresh approach. Just as with his paintings, Freud always worked directly from the model, with an etching plate on his easel instead of a canvas.

Curator David Case commented 'As Freud seldom made drawings, his etchings allow us to explore his work in line, and give us a real insight into his approach to his art. Our exhibition also complements the current exhibition at the Royal Academy in London of his self-portraits'

Saturday 25 January
11am-12.30pm Lucian Freud
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Fri 24th Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Sat 25th Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Sun 26th Jan
Mon 27th Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Tue 28th Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Wed 29th Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Thu 30th Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Fri 31st Jan 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Sun 2nd Feb
Mon 3rd Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Tue 4th Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Wed 5th Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Thu 6th Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Feb 10:00 Diss Corn Hall, St Nicholas Street, Diss, I... yahoo google outlook