Venue information
Chichester Festival Theatre
Oaklands Park, Chichester, PO19 6AP
t: 01243781312
About this event
Cost £43 - £10
Tel01243 781312
Known play Learn more about this play
Much celebrated for his forthright bravery, Macbeth is a state hero. After the bloody defeat of a rebel army, he encounters a trio of strangers who predict that one day he will be King. Having delivered their ambiguous message, they vanish, leaving a mind cracked open.

Fearing that her husband lacks the drive to take charge of his fate, Lady Macbeth invokes her strongr nature to fulfil their destiny. The plan she hatches will trigger an uncontrollable train of events, hurtling two corrupted souls to the heart of darkness.

In this contemporary production, Shakespeare's great tragedy shows ambition falling headlong into tyranny and chaos. As appearances increasingly deceive, the nature of reality itself comes into question.
Pictures
Reviews
Official Review by Jill Lawrie, read now
People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Mon 14th Oct 14:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Tue 15th Oct 19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Wed 16th Oct 14:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Thu 17th Oct 19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Fri 18th Oct
Sat 19th Oct
Sun 20th Oct
Mon 21st Oct
Tue 22nd Oct 19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Oct 19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Thu 24th Oct 14:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Fri 25th Oct 19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Oct 14:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook
19:30 Chichester Festival Theatre, Oaklands Park, Chichester, ... yahoo google outlook