Venue information
The Nursery Training Centre
Sixth Floor, Capital House, 42 Weston Street, London, SE1 3QD
About this event
Cost £120
Websitewebsite
Advanced Short Form Improvisation: a fun and high-energy course intended for those with some previous improv experience. We'll be learning some performance games that have more moving parts to them, learning about how games work and how to make our own, and rounding out scene work skills. The course will include guessing games, physical games, character work, space/object work, status, playing a relationship, adding information in different ways and layering all of the above to create dynamic scenes, games, and shows. We will also laugh our faces off and make lots of friends!
These classes are suitable for just about everybody, no matter your background. The venue is wheelchair accessible, and most levels of physical fitness and ability can easily be accommodated. You'll also need good basic English skills, but please don't be worried if it's your second language.
8 Thursdays from 7-930, starting September 21. There will be a show on Tuesday November 14 at the Nursery Theatre, Broadgate. Classes are held at the Nursery Training Centre, Capital House, Weston Street SE1 3QD. Email theimprovable@gmail.com with any questions

Diversity Scholarships:
Improvable are pleased to announce a new diversity scholarship program, designed to make sure everybody who wants to play has a chance to. There are no set criteria for who can apply; if you want to come to a class but would struggle to pay for it, you are welcome to fill out an application form. We will do our very best to find a place or some help for all who need, and you are in no way obliged to disclose any sensitive personal information in your application. More information can be found here: https://improvable.org/diversity-scholarship/

About your teacher:
Utku Guder has been fascinated with improv since he first saw it being performed in 2004, as part of a seminar he attended on how to cope with the university entrance exam. After moving to London in 2010, Utku rediscovered improv as part of his foray into acting. In the last 7 years, Utku has done a variety of courses on acting and improv, ranging from stage acting to singing to storytelling and performing in short stage plays. His main passion and source of happiness has been improv though, on which he did countless workshops and performances with local and international groups (including City Academy, Hoopla, Spontaneity Workshop, UCB, among others). He is a proud and excited member of the Improvable and loves to share his fascination and happiness with students while discovering new levels of funny silliness.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Thu 12th Dec 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Dec
Sat 14th Dec
Sun 15th Dec
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec
Wed 18th Dec
Thu 19th Dec 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Dec
Sat 21st Dec
Sun 22nd Dec
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec
Wed 25th Dec
Thu 26th Dec 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Dec
Sat 28th Dec
Sun 29th Dec
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec
Wed 1st Jan
Thu 2nd Jan 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 3rd Jan
Sat 4th Jan
Sun 5th Jan
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan
Wed 8th Jan
Thu 9th Jan 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 10th Jan
Sat 11th Jan
Sun 12th Jan
Mon 13th Jan
Tue 14th Jan
Wed 15th Jan
Thu 16th Jan 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 17th Jan
Sat 18th Jan
Sun 19th Jan
Mon 20th Jan
Tue 21st Jan
Wed 22nd Jan
Thu 23rd Jan 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 24th Jan
Sat 25th Jan
Sun 26th Jan
Mon 27th Jan
Tue 28th Jan
Wed 29th Jan
Thu 30th Jan 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 31st Jan
Sat 1st Feb
Sun 2nd Feb
Mon 3rd Feb
Tue 4th Feb
Wed 5th Feb
Thu 6th Feb 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Feb
Sat 8th Feb
Sun 9th Feb
Mon 10th Feb
Tue 11th Feb
Wed 12th Feb
Thu 13th Feb 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 14th Feb
Sat 15th Feb
Sun 16th Feb
Mon 17th Feb
Tue 18th Feb
Wed 19th Feb
Thu 20th Feb 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 21st Feb
Sat 22nd Feb
Sun 23rd Feb
Mon 24th Feb
Tue 25th Feb
Wed 26th Feb
Thu 27th Feb 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Feb
Sat 29th Feb
Sun 1st Mar
Mon 2nd Mar
Tue 3rd Mar
Wed 4th Mar
Thu 5th Mar 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Mar
Sat 7th Mar
Sun 8th Mar
Mon 9th Mar
Tue 10th Mar
Wed 11th Mar
Thu 12th Mar 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Mar
Sat 14th Mar
Sun 15th Mar
Mon 16th Mar
Tue 17th Mar
Wed 18th Mar
Thu 19th Mar 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Mar
Sat 21st Mar
Sun 22nd Mar
Mon 23rd Mar
Tue 24th Mar
Wed 25th Mar
Thu 26th Mar 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Mar
Sat 28th Mar
Sun 29th Mar
Mon 30th Mar
Tue 31st Mar
Wed 1st Apr
Thu 2nd Apr 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 3rd Apr
Sat 4th Apr
Sun 5th Apr
Mon 6th Apr
Tue 7th Apr
Wed 8th Apr
Thu 9th Apr 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 10th Apr
Sat 11th Apr
Sun 12th Apr
Mon 13th Apr
Tue 14th Apr
Wed 15th Apr
Thu 16th Apr 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 17th Apr
Sat 18th Apr
Sun 19th Apr
Mon 20th Apr
Tue 21st Apr
Wed 22nd Apr
Thu 23rd Apr 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 24th Apr
Sat 25th Apr
Sun 26th Apr
Mon 27th Apr
Tue 28th Apr
Wed 29th Apr
Thu 30th Apr 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st May
Sat 2nd May
Sun 3rd May
Mon 4th May
Tue 5th May
Wed 6th May
Thu 7th May 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th May
Sat 9th May
Sun 10th May
Mon 11th May
Tue 12th May
Wed 13th May
Thu 14th May 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 15th May
Sat 16th May
Sun 17th May
Mon 18th May
Tue 19th May
Wed 20th May
Thu 21st May 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 22nd May
Sat 23rd May
Sun 24th May
Mon 25th May
Tue 26th May
Wed 27th May
Thu 28th May 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 29th May
Sat 30th May
Sun 31st May
Mon 1st Jun
Tue 2nd Jun
Wed 3rd Jun
Thu 4th Jun 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook
Fri 5th Jun
Sat 6th Jun
Sun 7th Jun
Mon 8th Jun
Tue 9th Jun
Wed 10th Jun
Thu 11th Jun 19:00 The Nursery Training Centre, Sixth Floor, Capital House,... yahoo google outlook