Venue information
John Lyon Hall
Keeley Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BA
t: 020 7492 2542
About this event
Cost Check website for schedule of shows, talks and workshops
Websitewebsite
FeSTeLón: Festival Spanish Theatre of London is returning to London in June for its fifth edition. This edition brings four top-ranking Spanish performances which would otherwise be unseen by UK audiences, for its largest programme to date. All performances are in Spanish with English surtitles. This year see a wide variety in terms of repetoire and theatre companies. The plays range from adaptations of classics from the Spanish Golden Age to contemporary theatre and mime.

The Programme is completed with talks and workshops

2017 Programme:
Four professional Spanish theatre companies will perform. Plays are in Spanish, written by Spanish authors. There will be English surtitles. Performances include three UK premieres.

- ROSAURA by Teatro Inverso (12th - 15th June)
A theatrical piece inspired by the play ‘Life is a Dream’. Taking this pinnacle work by Calderón de la Barca as reference, the play, created and performed by Paula Rodriguez and Sandra Arpa will switch the attention to its heroine, Rosaura, giving a fresh, feminine perspective to Calderón’s classic.

- ENCERRONA by El Vodevil (Pepe Viyuela) (15th - 18th June) – UK Premiere
A reflection on the everyday from the perspective of a clown. Popular Spanish actor and comedian Pepe Viyuela (winner Best Actor MAX Award 2016 Performing Arts – the Spanish Olivier) has devised and performs this solo mime piece.

- HIMMELWEG-CAMINO DEL CIELO by Atrium Produccions (19th - 21st June) – UK Premiere New play by reknowned author Juan Mayorga (winner Europa New Theatrical Realities 2016, three time winner of Best Author MAX, and two time winner Best Adaptation MAX). A piece of historical and political theatre about a triumvirate of characters, set in World War II.

- BIG BOY by Guantuguan Teatro (23rd – 25th June) – UK Premiere
Created by José Luís Montiel Chaves, Mario Ruz Martínez and David Roldán Espejo. A story about friendship and emigration that begins in WWI and takes us to dazzling New York.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Fri 24th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 25th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 26th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 27th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 28th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 29th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 30th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 31st May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 2nd Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 3rd Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 4th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 5th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 6th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 9th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 10th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 11th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 12th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 13th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 14th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 15th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 16th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 17th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 18th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 19th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 20th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 21st Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 22nd Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 23rd Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 24th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 25th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 26th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 27th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 30th Jun 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 1st Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 2nd Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 3rd Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 4th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 5th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 6th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 7th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 8th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 9th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 10th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 11th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 12th Jul 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook