Venue information
John Lyon Hall
Keeley Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BA
t: 020 7492 2542
About this event
Cost Check website for schedule of shows, talks and workshops
Websitewebsite
FeSTeLón: Festival Spanish Theatre of London is returning to London in June for its fifth edition. This edition brings four top-ranking Spanish performances which would otherwise be unseen by UK audiences, for its largest programme to date. All performances are in Spanish with English surtitles. This year see a wide variety in terms of repetoire and theatre companies. The plays range from adaptations of classics from the Spanish Golden Age to contemporary theatre and mime.

The Programme is completed with talks and workshops

2017 Programme:
Four professional Spanish theatre companies will perform. Plays are in Spanish, written by Spanish authors. There will be English surtitles. Performances include three UK premieres.

- ROSAURA by Teatro Inverso (12th - 15th June)
A theatrical piece inspired by the play ‘Life is a Dream’. Taking this pinnacle work by Calderón de la Barca as reference, the play, created and performed by Paula Rodriguez and Sandra Arpa will switch the attention to its heroine, Rosaura, giving a fresh, feminine perspective to Calderón’s classic.

- ENCERRONA by El Vodevil (Pepe Viyuela) (15th - 18th June) – UK Premiere
A reflection on the everyday from the perspective of a clown. Popular Spanish actor and comedian Pepe Viyuela (winner Best Actor MAX Award 2016 Performing Arts – the Spanish Olivier) has devised and performs this solo mime piece.

- HIMMELWEG-CAMINO DEL CIELO by Atrium Produccions (19th - 21st June) – UK Premiere New play by reknowned author Juan Mayorga (winner Europa New Theatrical Realities 2016, three time winner of Best Author MAX, and two time winner Best Adaptation MAX). A piece of historical and political theatre about a triumvirate of characters, set in World War II.

- BIG BOY by Guantuguan Teatro (23rd – 25th June) – UK Premiere
Created by José Luís Montiel Chaves, Mario Ruz Martínez and David Roldán Espejo. A story about friendship and emigration that begins in WWI and takes us to dazzling New York.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Fri 20th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 24th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 26th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 30th Sep 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 1st Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 3rd Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 5th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 6th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 7th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 8th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 9th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 10th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 11th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 13th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 14th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 15th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 16th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 17th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 18th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 19th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 20th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 21st Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 22nd Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 24th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 25th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 27th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 28th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 29th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 30th Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 31st Oct 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 2nd Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 4th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 5th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook