Venue information
John Lyon Hall
Keeley Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BA
t: 020 7492 2542
About this event
Cost Check website for schedule of shows, talks and workshops
Websitewebsite
FeSTeLón: Festival Spanish Theatre of London is returning to London in June for its fifth edition. This edition brings four top-ranking Spanish performances which would otherwise be unseen by UK audiences, for its largest programme to date. All performances are in Spanish with English surtitles. This year see a wide variety in terms of repetoire and theatre companies. The plays range from adaptations of classics from the Spanish Golden Age to contemporary theatre and mime.

The Programme is completed with talks and workshops

2017 Programme:
Four professional Spanish theatre companies will perform. Plays are in Spanish, written by Spanish authors. There will be English surtitles. Performances include three UK premieres.

- ROSAURA by Teatro Inverso (12th - 15th June)
A theatrical piece inspired by the play ‘Life is a Dream’. Taking this pinnacle work by Calderón de la Barca as reference, the play, created and performed by Paula Rodriguez and Sandra Arpa will switch the attention to its heroine, Rosaura, giving a fresh, feminine perspective to Calderón’s classic.

- ENCERRONA by El Vodevil (Pepe Viyuela) (15th - 18th June) – UK Premiere
A reflection on the everyday from the perspective of a clown. Popular Spanish actor and comedian Pepe Viyuela (winner Best Actor MAX Award 2016 Performing Arts – the Spanish Olivier) has devised and performs this solo mime piece.

- HIMMELWEG-CAMINO DEL CIELO by Atrium Produccions (19th - 21st June) – UK Premiere New play by reknowned author Juan Mayorga (winner Europa New Theatrical Realities 2016, three time winner of Best Author MAX, and two time winner Best Adaptation MAX). A piece of historical and political theatre about a triumvirate of characters, set in World War II.

- BIG BOY by Guantuguan Teatro (23rd – 25th June) – UK Premiere
Created by José Luís Montiel Chaves, Mario Ruz Martínez and David Roldán Espejo. A story about friendship and emigration that begins in WWI and takes us to dazzling New York.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Wed 27th Mar 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 28th Mar 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 29th Mar 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 30th Mar 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 31st Mar 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 1st Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 2nd Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 3rd Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 4th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 5th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 6th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 7th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 8th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 9th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 10th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 11th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 12th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 13th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 14th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 15th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 16th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 17th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 18th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 19th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 20th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 21st Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 22nd Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 23rd Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 24th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 25th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 26th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 27th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 28th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 29th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 30th Apr 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 1st May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 2nd May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 3rd May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 4th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 5th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 6th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 7th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 8th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 9th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 10th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 11th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 12th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 13th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 14th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 15th May 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook