Venue information
John Lyon Hall
Keeley Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BA
t: 020 7492 2542
About this event
Cost Check website for schedule of shows, talks and workshops
Websitewebsite
FeSTeLón: Festival Spanish Theatre of London is returning to London in June for its fifth edition. This edition brings four top-ranking Spanish performances which would otherwise be unseen by UK audiences, for its largest programme to date. All performances are in Spanish with English surtitles. This year see a wide variety in terms of repetoire and theatre companies. The plays range from adaptations of classics from the Spanish Golden Age to contemporary theatre and mime.

The Programme is completed with talks and workshops

2017 Programme:
Four professional Spanish theatre companies will perform. Plays are in Spanish, written by Spanish authors. There will be English surtitles. Performances include three UK premieres.

- ROSAURA by Teatro Inverso (12th - 15th June)
A theatrical piece inspired by the play ‘Life is a Dream’. Taking this pinnacle work by Calderón de la Barca as reference, the play, created and performed by Paula Rodriguez and Sandra Arpa will switch the attention to its heroine, Rosaura, giving a fresh, feminine perspective to Calderón’s classic.

- ENCERRONA by El Vodevil (Pepe Viyuela) (15th - 18th June) – UK Premiere
A reflection on the everyday from the perspective of a clown. Popular Spanish actor and comedian Pepe Viyuela (winner Best Actor MAX Award 2016 Performing Arts – the Spanish Olivier) has devised and performs this solo mime piece.

- HIMMELWEG-CAMINO DEL CIELO by Atrium Produccions (19th - 21st June) – UK Premiere New play by reknowned author Juan Mayorga (winner Europa New Theatrical Realities 2016, three time winner of Best Author MAX, and two time winner Best Adaptation MAX). A piece of historical and political theatre about a triumvirate of characters, set in World War II.

- BIG BOY by Guantuguan Teatro (23rd – 25th June) – UK Premiere
Created by José Luís Montiel Chaves, Mario Ruz Martínez and David Roldán Espejo. A story about friendship and emigration that begins in WWI and takes us to dazzling New York.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Fri 16th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 17th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 18th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 19th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 20th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 21st Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 22nd Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 23rd Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 24th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 25th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 26th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 27th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 28th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 29th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 30th Nov 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 2nd Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 3rd Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 4th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 5th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 6th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 9th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 10th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 11th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 12th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 13th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 14th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 15th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 16th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 17th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 18th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 19th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 20th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 21st Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 22nd Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 23rd Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 24th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 25th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 26th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 27th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Sun 30th Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Mon 31st Dec 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Tue 1st Jan 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Jan 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Thu 3rd Jan 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Jan 19:30 John Lyon Hall, Keeley Street, Covent Garde... yahoo google outlook