Venue information
Peacock Theatre
Portugal Street, London, WC2A 2HT
About this event
Cost £25. - £35.
Websitewebsite
Tel020 7863 8222
The world premiere of SOHO – a thrill ride of circus, street and theatre performance, re-creating the exciting, edgy and voyeuristic world of London’s Soho - created by rock’n’roll global power house Stufish, opens at West End’s THE PEACOCK from Saturday 6 – Saturday 20 May 2017. (Press night: Wednesday 10 May at 7.30pm.)

SOHO – just one word conjures up London’s world famous district full of sounds, vibes and its unique buzz: a place filled with gloriously diverse characters. SOHO - It’s not just a place, it’s a state of mind….

SOHO‘s seriously crazy and multi-talented international cast tell the fast-paced story of a young man’s walk on the wild side, as the colourful characters he meets reveal an unexpected and darkly fantastical world, where glamour and sleaze rub shoulders.

Soaring aerial acrobatics on moving trapezes take the energetic world class performers on a rollercoaster ride. With the pulsating sound of the underground, and the music scene that is Soho’s heartbeat = 21st century indie, buskers, the burlesque of the 50s, the 60s love and peace Carnaby Street generation, disco and punk of the 70s, Cool Britannia pop of the 80s and rave of the 90s - SOHO has THE iconic soundtrack that is….Soho.

SOHO celebrates every inch of the magical square mile, with state-of-the-art multi-layered projections and visuals: from China Town, Gay Pride, the underground, Bar Italia and Theatreland to Madame Jo Jo’s, models’ doorbells, strip clubs, bars and its vibrant streets and dark alleys.

The name Stufish, renowned worldwide for their creative and cutting edge entertainment architecture, now bring their extraordinary production values to SOHO. Stufish design arena productions for: Lady Gaga, Madonna, Queen, Pink Floyd, Robbie Williams and shows including: Jesus Christ Superstar, Bear Grylls Endeavour, Monty Python Live (Mostly), Dragon Quest (Japan). Stufish create stunning visual performances with their innovative application of technical arts, and their talents now present the world premiere of SOHO. Creative team includes: director - Abigail Yeates, creative producer - Chris Hynes, choreographer - Eleni Edipidi, lighting designer – Richard Godin, original music - Peter Coyte, costume design – Abby Grewcock: working in association with The National Centre For Circus Arts.

SOHO - It’s not just a place, it’s a state of mind….
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Wed 13th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 14th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 15th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 16th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 17th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 18th Nov
Tue 19th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 20th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 21st Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 22nd Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 23rd Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 24th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 25th Nov
Tue 26th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 27th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 28th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 29th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 30th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 1st Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 2nd Dec
Tue 3rd Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 4th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 5th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 7th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 9th Dec
Tue 10th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 11th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 12th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 15th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 16th Dec
Tue 17th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 19th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Dec
Tue 24th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 26th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 30th Dec
Tue 31st Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 1st Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 2nd Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 3rd Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 4th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 5th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 6th Jan
Tue 7th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 8th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 9th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook