Venue information
Peacock Theatre
Portugal Street, London, WC2A 2HT
About this event
Cost £25. - £35.
Websitewebsite
Tel020 7863 8222
The world premiere of SOHO – a thrill ride of circus, street and theatre performance, re-creating the exciting, edgy and voyeuristic world of London’s Soho - created by rock’n’roll global power house Stufish, opens at West End’s THE PEACOCK from Saturday 6 – Saturday 20 May 2017. (Press night: Wednesday 10 May at 7.30pm.)

SOHO – just one word conjures up London’s world famous district full of sounds, vibes and its unique buzz: a place filled with gloriously diverse characters. SOHO - It’s not just a place, it’s a state of mind….

SOHO‘s seriously crazy and multi-talented international cast tell the fast-paced story of a young man’s walk on the wild side, as the colourful characters he meets reveal an unexpected and darkly fantastical world, where glamour and sleaze rub shoulders.

Soaring aerial acrobatics on moving trapezes take the energetic world class performers on a rollercoaster ride. With the pulsating sound of the underground, and the music scene that is Soho’s heartbeat = 21st century indie, buskers, the burlesque of the 50s, the 60s love and peace Carnaby Street generation, disco and punk of the 70s, Cool Britannia pop of the 80s and rave of the 90s - SOHO has THE iconic soundtrack that is….Soho.

SOHO celebrates every inch of the magical square mile, with state-of-the-art multi-layered projections and visuals: from China Town, Gay Pride, the underground, Bar Italia and Theatreland to Madame Jo Jo’s, models’ doorbells, strip clubs, bars and its vibrant streets and dark alleys.

The name Stufish, renowned worldwide for their creative and cutting edge entertainment architecture, now bring their extraordinary production values to SOHO. Stufish design arena productions for: Lady Gaga, Madonna, Queen, Pink Floyd, Robbie Williams and shows including: Jesus Christ Superstar, Bear Grylls Endeavour, Monty Python Live (Mostly), Dragon Quest (Japan). Stufish create stunning visual performances with their innovative application of technical arts, and their talents now present the world premiere of SOHO. Creative team includes: director - Abigail Yeates, creative producer - Chris Hynes, choreographer - Eleni Edipidi, lighting designer – Richard Godin, original music - Peter Coyte, costume design – Abby Grewcock: working in association with The National Centre For Circus Arts.

SOHO - It’s not just a place, it’s a state of mind….
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Sun 15th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 16th Sep
Tue 17th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 18th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 19th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 20th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 21st Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 22nd Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 23rd Sep
Tue 24th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 25th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 26th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 27th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 28th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 29th Sep 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 30th Sep
Tue 1st Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 3rd Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 5th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 6th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 7th Oct
Tue 8th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 9th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 10th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 11th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 13th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 14th Oct
Tue 15th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 16th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 17th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 18th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 19th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 20th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 21st Oct
Tue 22nd Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 24th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 25th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 27th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 28th Oct
Tue 29th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 30th Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 31st Oct 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 2nd Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 4th Nov
Tue 5th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 10th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 11th Nov
Tue 12th Nov 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook