Venue information
Peacock Theatre
Portugal Street, London, WC2A 2HT
About this event
Cost £25. - £35.
Websitewebsite
Tel020 7863 8222
The world premiere of SOHO – a thrill ride of circus, street and theatre performance, re-creating the exciting, edgy and voyeuristic world of London’s Soho - created by rock’n’roll global power house Stufish, opens at West End’s THE PEACOCK from Saturday 6 – Saturday 20 May 2017. (Press night: Wednesday 10 May at 7.30pm.)

SOHO – just one word conjures up London’s world famous district full of sounds, vibes and its unique buzz: a place filled with gloriously diverse characters. SOHO - It’s not just a place, it’s a state of mind….

SOHO‘s seriously crazy and multi-talented international cast tell the fast-paced story of a young man’s walk on the wild side, as the colourful characters he meets reveal an unexpected and darkly fantastical world, where glamour and sleaze rub shoulders.

Soaring aerial acrobatics on moving trapezes take the energetic world class performers on a rollercoaster ride. With the pulsating sound of the underground, and the music scene that is Soho’s heartbeat = 21st century indie, buskers, the burlesque of the 50s, the 60s love and peace Carnaby Street generation, disco and punk of the 70s, Cool Britannia pop of the 80s and rave of the 90s - SOHO has THE iconic soundtrack that is….Soho.

SOHO celebrates every inch of the magical square mile, with state-of-the-art multi-layered projections and visuals: from China Town, Gay Pride, the underground, Bar Italia and Theatreland to Madame Jo Jo’s, models’ doorbells, strip clubs, bars and its vibrant streets and dark alleys.

The name Stufish, renowned worldwide for their creative and cutting edge entertainment architecture, now bring their extraordinary production values to SOHO. Stufish design arena productions for: Lady Gaga, Madonna, Queen, Pink Floyd, Robbie Williams and shows including: Jesus Christ Superstar, Bear Grylls Endeavour, Monty Python Live (Mostly), Dragon Quest (Japan). Stufish create stunning visual performances with their innovative application of technical arts, and their talents now present the world premiere of SOHO. Creative team includes: director - Abigail Yeates, creative producer - Chris Hynes, choreographer - Eleni Edipidi, lighting designer – Richard Godin, original music - Peter Coyte, costume design – Abby Grewcock: working in association with The National Centre For Circus Arts.

SOHO - It’s not just a place, it’s a state of mind….
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Fri 14th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 15th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 16th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 17th Dec
Tue 18th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 19th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 20th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 21st Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 22nd Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 23rd Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 24th Dec
Tue 25th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 26th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 27th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 30th Dec 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 31st Dec
Tue 1st Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 3rd Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 5th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 6th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 7th Jan
Tue 8th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 9th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 10th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 11th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 13th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 14th Jan
Tue 15th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 16th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 17th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 18th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 19th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 20th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 21st Jan
Tue 22nd Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 24th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 25th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 27th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 28th Jan
Tue 29th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 30th Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 31st Jan 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 2nd Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Mon 4th Feb
Tue 5th Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th Feb 19:30 Peacock Theatre, Portugal Street, London, WC... yahoo google outlook