Venue information
Guanabara
Parker Street, London, WC2B 5PW
About this event
Cost £0-12 (admission change: detail is below)
Tel020 7242 8600
THE RIO CARNIVAL AT GUANABARA
[Wednesday 11th February – Tuesday 17th February 2015]
This February, the vibrant colours, tantalizing tastes and energetic sounds of Rio Carnival will come to Guanabara, London’s most popular Brazilian venue, for seven days of non-stop celebrations. Kicking off on Wednesday 11th February 2015, Guanabara will host a variety of events, from exciting Circus acts and award winning Samba dancers, to live Brazilian bands and theatrical masked parties, ensuring a diverse week full of non-stop entertainment.


Wed 11/02
5PM – 2:30AM, Free before 8PM, £5 after

Circo do Guanabara – Special Carnival Edition
Our regular Wednesday variety show with a Carnival twist, packed with Brazilian acts and music.

Thu 12/02
5PM – 2:30AM, Free before 8PM, £5 after

Opening party – Carnival Parade
London School of Samba

London School of Samba use their vibrant colours and energy to ensure the Summer Carnival celebrations will be opened in style, parading their way around the streets of Covent Garden, and showcasing some amazing performances on. DJs D.vyzor and Limao will be spinning Brazilian music throughout the night and Guanabara's infamous samba and capoeira shows will complete this fun packed evening.

Fri 13/02
5PM – 2:30AM, £10

Samba School Madness
Rhythms of the City

To set of the weekend of carnival celebrations, Rhythms of the City will be showcasing some amazing dance routines. DJs Matt Bandy and Bruno promise to get the crowds dancing along with Samba and Capoeira shows.

Sat 14/02
5PM – 2:30AM, £12

Masked Ball
Paraiso School of Samba

On the Saturday Paraiso School of Samba, the Nothing Hill carnival winners, will be performing on stage, sure to get the party going. DJs D.Vyzor and Limao are in charge of the decks and promise the hottest, liveliest, and most genuine Brazilian carnival tunes. Guanabara Samba & Capoeira All-stars will warm up the stage at 9-30pm.

Sun 15/02
6PM – Midnight, £6

Forro do Guanabara – Special Carnival Edition
Zeu Azevedo

Guanabara's regular Brazilian Forro night will be happening but with a Carnival twist, promising an evening jam-packed with popular Carnival anthems.

Mon 16/02
5pm – 1am, free

Micareta da Bahia
Tribo

For Guanabara's “Bahia” night they're bringing Brazil’s Northeastern vibes of TRIBO, featuring drummer Marcos Santana who will be performing the best AXE music you can get. DJ Carioca will follow after the band, spinning all of the classic Axe tunes that are expected at any great Carnival.

Tue 17/02
5pm – 1am, free

Closing Party - Carnaval do Rio
So Kem Eh

The final night of Carnival celebrations will ensure an evening of true Rio authenticity. Live band So Kem Eh will include some “Marchinhas” and other old-school classics anthems, along with their classic Sambara repertoire. DJ Limao will play some of the most popular carnival tunes before & after the band's performance, and Baile Funk promises to make this evening the closest replica to actually being at Rio Carnival.
Pictures
Reviews

We currently have no reviews for this event, please add one using the link above.

People involved

Are you involved?
Tell us how you are connected

Upcoming Performances
Wed 26th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 27th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 28th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 29th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 30th Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 31st Jul 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 1st Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 2nd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 3rd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 4th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 5th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 6th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 7th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 8th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 9th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 10th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 11th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 12th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 13th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 14th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 15th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 16th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 17th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 18th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 19th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 20th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 21st Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 22nd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 23rd Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 24th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 25th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 26th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 27th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 28th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 29th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 30th Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 31st Aug 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 2nd Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 4th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 5th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Sun 10th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Mon 11th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Tue 12th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook
Wed 13th Sep 17:00 Guanabara, Parker Street, London, WC2B... yahoo google outlook