Address
Address Friars Gate
Exeter
EX2 4AZ
Tel 01392277189
Capacity 100
Twitter @CygnetTheatreUK
Ives http://ives.info/gb/gj4gd
Tags Facilities, Alcohol License Facilities, Disabled Access Facilities, Late Licence Venue Type, Bar / Music Venue Venue Type, Cinema / Screening Venue Type, Comedy Club Venue Type, Community Centre Venue Type, Concert Hall Venue Type, Conference centre Venue Type, Hall Venue Type, Historic Building Venue Type, Other Venue Type, School Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

CYGNET THEATRE is the home of the unique CYGNET Training Theatre a three year full time course to train actors from all over the UK and Europe.
Performances at the Cygnet Theatre include Classical, Modern and Musical including new theatre works.
Also as a venue we host occasional musical events including folk & strings performances.
The theatre is an intimate space situated just above the Exeter Quay.

Exeter's quay side Theatre. Patron Peter Brook.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Fans
Alexandra Harman
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sun 26th Apr 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 27th Apr 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 28th Apr 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 29th Apr 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
19:30 House of Ghosts, an Inspector Morse play
19:30 House of Ghosts
Thu 30th Apr 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 1st May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 2nd May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
10:00 Jonathan Kay is a 21st century Fool
Sun 3rd May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
10:00 Jonathan Kay is a 21st century Fool
Mon 4th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 5th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 6th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 7th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 8th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 9th May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 10th May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 11th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 12th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 13th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 14th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 15th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
19:30 The Open Couple
Sat 16th May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
19:30 The Open Couple
Sun 17th May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 18th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 19th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 20th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 21st May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 22nd May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 23rd May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 24th May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 25th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 26th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 27th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 28th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 29th May 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 30th May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 31st May 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 1st Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
19:00 Tribes & Tribulations
Tue 2nd Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 3rd Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 4th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 5th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 6th Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 7th Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 8th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 9th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 10th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 11th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 12th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 13th Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 14th Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 15th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 16th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 17th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 18th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 19th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 20th Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 21st Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Mon 22nd Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 23rd Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 24th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 25th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 26th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 27th Jun 10:00 Actor Short Courses
Sun 28th Jun
Mon 29th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 30th Jun 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 1st Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 2nd Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 3rd Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 4th Jul
Sun 5th Jul
Mon 6th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 7th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 8th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 9th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 10th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 11th Jul
Sun 12th Jul
Mon 13th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 14th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 15th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 16th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 17th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Sat 18th Jul
Sun 19th Jul
Mon 20th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Tue 21st Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Wed 22nd Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Thu 23rd Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses
Fri 24th Jul 09:00 Foundation Course in Acting
11:05 Professional Acting - 2 & 3 Year Courses

Are we missing an event?