Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Established 1766
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Mon 30th Mar 20:00 Mass
20:00 BlahBlahBlah: Anthony Anaxagorou, Bri... Buy Tickets
Tue 31st Mar 13:30 Room on the Broom Buy Tickets
16:30 Room on the Broom Buy Tickets
20:00 Mass
Wed 1st Apr 10:30 Room on the Broom Buy Tickets
13:30 Room on the Broom Buy Tickets
20:00 Mass
Thu 2nd Apr 10:30 Room on the Broom Buy Tickets
13:30 Room on the Broom Buy Tickets
20:00 Mass
Fri 3rd Apr
Sat 4th Apr
Sun 5th Apr
Mon 6th Apr
Tue 7th Apr
Wed 8th Apr
Thu 9th Apr
Fri 10th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
Sat 11th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
Sun 12th Apr
Mon 13th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
Tue 14th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
Wed 15th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
20:00 The Light Burns Blue Buy Tickets
Thu 16th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
20:00 The Light Burns Blue Buy Tickets
Fri 17th Apr 19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
20:00 The Light Burns Blue Buy Tickets
Sat 18th Apr 14:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
15:00 The Light Burns Blue Buy Tickets
19:30 Under The Dark Moon Buy Tickets
20:00 The Light Burns Blue Buy Tickets
Sun 19th Apr
Mon 20th Apr 20:00 BlahBlahBlah: They Are The Champions Buy Tickets
Tue 21st Apr
Wed 22nd Apr
Thu 23rd Apr 18:30 DanceFest: Happiness Buy Tickets
20:00 DanceFest: Asking For It Buy Tickets
Fri 24th Apr 18:30 DanceFest: Happiness Buy Tickets
20:00 DanceFest: Asking For It Buy Tickets
Sat 25th Apr 20:00 DanceFest: Promises of Happiness Buy Tickets
Sun 26th Apr
Mon 27th Apr 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Tue 28th Apr 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Wed 29th Apr 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Thu 30th Apr 14:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
20:00 Blah's Big Weekend: Song, Dance and G... Buy Tickets
Fri 1st May 14:30 Blah's Big Weekend: Talking Tea Party...
19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
20:00 Blah's Big Weekend: Buy Tickets
Sat 2nd May 10:30 Blah's Big Weekend: Poetry & Story-Te... Buy Tickets
14:30 Blah's Big Weekend: Spoken Word Theat... Buy Tickets
14:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Sun 3rd May 19:30 Birdsong
Mon 4th May 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Tue 5th May 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Wed 6th May 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Thu 7th May 14:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Fri 8th May 19:30 Birdsong
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
Sat 9th May 14:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
19:30 Birdsong Buy Tickets
19:30 Birdsong
Sun 10th May
Mon 11th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Tue 12th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Wed 13th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Thu 14th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Fri 15th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Sat 16th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Sun 17th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Mon 18th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Tue 19th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Wed 20th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Thu 21st May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Fri 22nd May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Sat 23rd May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Sun 24th May 19:30 Mayfest 2015
Mon 25th May
Tue 26th May
Wed 27th May 19:30 Constellations Buy Tickets
Thu 28th May 19:30 Constellations Buy Tickets
Fri 29th May 19:30 Constellations Buy Tickets
Sat 30th May 14:30 Constellations Buy Tickets
19:30 Constellations Buy Tickets
Sun 31st May
Mon 1st Jun
Tue 2nd Jun
Wed 3rd Jun
Thu 4th Jun
Fri 5th Jun
Sat 6th Jun
Sun 7th Jun
Mon 8th Jun
Tue 9th Jun
Wed 10th Jun
Thu 11th Jun
Fri 12th Jun
Sat 13th Jun
Sun 14th Jun
Mon 15th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Tue 16th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Wed 17th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Thu 18th Jun 14:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Fri 19th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Sat 20th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Sun 21st Jun
Mon 22nd Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Tue 23rd Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Wed 24th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Thu 25th Jun 14:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Fri 26th Jun 19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
Sat 27th Jun 14:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets
19:30 Love for Love Buy Tickets

Are we missing an event?