Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

directions
Bus. The city centre buses stop along Broad Quay and Baldwin Street about 5 minutes walk from the theatre. Drive. The M4 and M5 motorways lead into Bristol via the M32. Park. Limited meter parking is available on King Street and in Queen Square (£1.60 after 6pm). There is a multi–storey car park on Queen Charlotte Street. Follow this link for the nearest NCP car park information Cycle. There are bike racks two doors down from the theatre on King Street. Train. Bristol Temple Meads is 15 minutes from Bath Spa and 1 hour 45 minutes from London Paddington. The station is a 20 minute walk from the theatre. Taxis. Can be booked from the theatre: Streamline 0117 926 4001

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Wed 27th Jul 10:00 Young Company Summer School
16:00 Ferment
Thu 28th Jul 10:00 Young Company Summer School
16:00 Ferment
Fri 29th Jul 10:00 Young Company Summer School
16:00 Ferment
Sat 30th Jul 10:00 Young Company Summer School
16:00 Ferment
Sun 31st Jul
Mon 1st Aug
Tue 2nd Aug
Wed 3rd Aug
Thu 4th Aug 19:30 Under A Cardboard Sea
Fri 5th Aug 19:30 Under A Cardboard Sea
Sat 6th Aug 19:30 Under A Cardboard Sea
Sun 7th Aug
Mon 8th Aug
Tue 9th Aug
Wed 10th Aug
Thu 11th Aug
Fri 12th Aug
Sat 13th Aug
Sun 14th Aug
Mon 15th Aug
Tue 16th Aug
Wed 17th Aug
Thu 18th Aug
Fri 19th Aug
Sat 20th Aug
Sun 21st Aug
Mon 22nd Aug
Tue 23rd Aug
Wed 24th Aug
Thu 25th Aug
Fri 26th Aug
Sat 27th Aug
Sun 28th Aug
Mon 29th Aug
Tue 30th Aug
Wed 31st Aug
Thu 1st Sep
Fri 2nd Sep
Sat 3rd Sep
Sun 4th Sep
Mon 5th Sep
Tue 6th Sep
Wed 7th Sep
Thu 8th Sep
Fri 9th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sat 10th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sun 11th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 12th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Tue 13th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Wed 14th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Thu 15th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Fri 16th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sat 17th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sun 18th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 19th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Tue 20th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Wed 21st Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Thu 22nd Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Fri 23rd Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sat 24th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sun 25th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 26th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 Blahblahblah: Soweto Kinch
Tue 27th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Wed 28th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Thu 29th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 The Terrible Things I've Done
Fri 30th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 The Terrible Things I've Done
Sat 1st Oct 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 The Terrible Things I've Done
Sun 2nd Oct 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 3rd Oct
Tue 4th Oct
Wed 5th Oct
Thu 6th Oct
Fri 7th Oct
Sat 8th Oct
Sun 9th Oct
Mon 10th Oct
Tue 11th Oct
Wed 12th Oct
Thu 13th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 14th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 15th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 16th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 17th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Tue 18th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Wed 19th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Thu 20th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 21st Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 22nd Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 23rd Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 24th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
20:00 Blahblahblah: Adam Kammerling
Tue 25th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man

Are we missing an event?