Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

directions
Bus. The city centre buses stop along Broad Quay and Baldwin Street about 5 minutes walk from the theatre. Drive. The M4 and M5 motorways lead into Bristol via the M32. Park. Limited meter parking is available on King Street and in Queen Square (£1.60 after 6pm). There is a multi–storey car park on Queen Charlotte Street. Follow this link for the nearest NCP car park information Cycle. There are bike racks two doors down from the theatre on King Street. Train. Bristol Temple Meads is 15 minutes from Bath Spa and 1 hour 45 minutes from London Paddington. The station is a 20 minute walk from the theatre. Taxis. Can be booked from the theatre: Streamline 0117 926 4001

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Mon 24th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
Tue 25th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 The Winter's Tale
Wed 26th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 The Winter's Tale
Thu 27th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 The Winter's Tale
Fri 28th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 The Winter's Tale
Sat 29th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 The Winter's Tale
Sun 30th Apr 19:00 NT Connections
Mon 1st May 19:00 NT Connections
Tue 2nd May 19:00 NT Connections
Wed 3rd May 19:00 NT Connections
Thu 4th May 19:00 NT Connections
Fri 5th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sat 6th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sun 7th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Mon 8th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Tue 9th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Wed 10th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Thu 11th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Fri 12th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sat 13th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sun 14th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Mon 15th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Tue 16th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Wed 17th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Thu 18th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Fri 19th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sat 20th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sun 21st May 19:00 NT Connections
19:00 Nicholas Hytner: Balancing Acts
19:30 Medea
Mon 22nd May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Tue 23rd May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Wed 24th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Thu 25th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Fri 26th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sat 27th May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Medea
Sun 28th May 19:00 NT Connections
Mon 29th May 19:00 NT Connections
Tue 30th May 19:00 NT Connections
Wed 31st May 19:00 NT Connections
19:30 Golem
Thu 1st Jun 19:30 Golem
Fri 2nd Jun 19:30 Golem
Sat 3rd Jun 19:30 Golem
Sun 4th Jun
Mon 5th Jun
Tue 6th Jun
Wed 7th Jun
Thu 8th Jun
Fri 9th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sat 10th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sun 11th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Mon 12th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Tue 13th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Wed 14th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Thu 15th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Fri 16th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sat 17th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sun 18th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Mon 19th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
20:00 Blahblahblah: Byron Vincent
Tue 20th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Wed 21st Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Thu 22nd Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Fri 23rd Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sat 24th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sun 25th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Mon 26th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Tue 27th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Wed 28th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Thu 29th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Fri 30th Jun 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sat 1st Jul 19:00 Julius Caesar
Sun 2nd Jul
Mon 3rd Jul
Tue 4th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Wed 5th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Thu 6th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Fri 7th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Sat 8th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Sun 9th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Mon 10th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Tue 11th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Wed 12th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Thu 13th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Fri 14th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult
Sat 15th Jul 19:30 Tristan & Yseult

Are we missing an event?