Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Established 1766
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Wed 26th Nov 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 27th Nov 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Fri 28th Nov 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Sat 29th Nov 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Sun 30th Nov 19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Mon 1st Dec 19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Tue 2nd Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Wed 3rd Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Thu 4th Dec 10:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Fri 5th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Sat 6th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Sun 7th Dec 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Mon 8th Dec 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 BlahBlahBlah - Story Time for Grown-ups Buy Tickets
Tue 9th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
10:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
14:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 10th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Thu 11th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 12th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 13th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Sun 14th Dec
Mon 15th Dec
Tue 16th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 17th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 18th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Fri 19th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Sat 20th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Sun 21st Dec
Mon 22nd Dec
Tue 23rd Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Wed 24th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 25th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Fri 26th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
16:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 27th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sun 28th Dec
Mon 29th Dec 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Tue 30th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 31st Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 1st Jan 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
16:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 2nd Jan 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 3rd Jan 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sun 4th Jan
Mon 5th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Tue 6th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 7th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:30 The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil Buy Tickets
Thu 8th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:30 The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil Buy Tickets
Fri 9th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:30 The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil Buy Tickets
Sat 10th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
14:30 The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:30 The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil Buy Tickets
Sun 11th Jan
Mon 12th Jan
Tue 13th Jan 10:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
14:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 14th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Thu 15th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 16th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 17th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sun 18th Jan
Mon 19th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Tue 20th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Wed 21st Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Thu 22nd Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Fri 23rd Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Sat 24th Jan 14:00 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Victoria Woo... Buy Tickets
17:00 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Mel Smith & ... Buy Tickets
19:30 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Laurel & Har... Buy Tickets
20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
22:00 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Stanshall On... Buy Tickets
Sun 25th Jan 12:15 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Bring me Sun... Buy Tickets
14:30 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Top Comedy M... Buy Tickets
17:00 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Vic Reeves &... Buy Tickets
20:00 SLAPSTICK FESTIVAL 2015: Ginger Geeze... Buy Tickets
Mon 26th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Tue 27th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Wed 28th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Thu 29th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Fri 30th Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Sat 31st Jan 20:00 Ferment Fortnight January 2015
Sun 1st Feb
Mon 2nd Feb
Tue 3rd Feb
Wed 4th Feb
Thu 5th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Fri 6th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Sat 7th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Sun 8th Feb
Mon 9th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Tue 10th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Wed 11th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Thu 12th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
20:00 Light Buy Tickets
Fri 13th Feb 19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
20:00 Light Buy Tickets
Sat 14th Feb 14:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
15:00 Light Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
20:00 Light Buy Tickets
Sun 15th Feb
Mon 16th Feb 14:00 Detective O and the Cold Case Caper Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Tue 17th Feb 14:00 Detective O and the Cold Case Caper Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Wed 18th Feb 14:00 Detective O and the Cold Case Caper Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Thu 19th Feb 14:00 Detective O and the Cold Case Caper Buy Tickets
14:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Fri 20th Feb 14:00 Detective O and the Cold Case Caper Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
Sat 21st Feb 14:00 Detective O and the Cold Case Caper Buy Tickets
14:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets
19:30 The Life and Times of Fanny Hill Buy Tickets

Are we missing an event?