Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Established 1766
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sat 25th Oct 14:30 Dead Dog in a Suitcase (and other lov... Buy Tickets
18:30 Echo Beach Buy Tickets
19:30 Dead Dog in a Suitcase (and other lov... Buy Tickets
20:00 The Window Buy Tickets
Sun 26th Oct
Mon 27th Oct 13:30 The Gruffalo Buy Tickets
16:00 The Gruffalo Buy Tickets
Tue 28th Oct 11:00 The Gruffalo Buy Tickets
14:00 The Gruffalo Buy Tickets
Wed 29th Oct 11:00 The Gruffalo Buy Tickets
12:30 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
14:00 The Gruffalo Buy Tickets
15:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
Thu 30th Oct 11:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
15:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
Fri 31st Oct 11:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
15:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
19:00 The Spooky Ship Buy Tickets
Sat 1st Nov 11:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
15:00 The Great Big Story Mix Up Buy Tickets
Sun 2nd Nov
Mon 3rd Nov
Tue 4th Nov
Wed 5th Nov 19:30 Institute Buy Tickets
Thu 6th Nov 19:30 Institute Buy Tickets
Fri 7th Nov 19:30 Institute Buy Tickets
Sat 8th Nov 19:30 Institute Buy Tickets
Sun 9th Nov
Mon 10th Nov
Tue 11th Nov 10:00 War Game
13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
19:00 War Game Buy Tickets
Wed 12th Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Thu 13th Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
19:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Fri 14th Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Sat 15th Nov 11:00 War Game Buy Tickets
15:00 War Game Buy Tickets
19:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Sun 16th Nov
Mon 17th Nov 13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:00 BlahBlahBlah - Niall O'Sullivan, Mal... Buy Tickets
Tue 18th Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Wed 19th Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Thu 20th Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
19:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Fri 21st Nov 10:30 War Game Buy Tickets
13:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Sat 22nd Nov 11:00 War Game Buy Tickets
15:00 War Game Buy Tickets
19:00 War Game Buy Tickets
20:15 Solo[solo] Buy Tickets
Sun 23rd Nov
Mon 24th Nov
Tue 25th Nov
Wed 26th Nov 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 27th Nov 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Fri 28th Nov 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Sat 29th Nov 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Sun 30th Nov 19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Mon 1st Dec 19:00 Swallows and Amazons
Tue 2nd Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Wed 3rd Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Thu 4th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
10:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Fri 5th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Sat 6th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 Theatre Uncut Buy Tickets
Sun 7th Dec 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Mon 8th Dec 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
20:00 BlahBlahBlah - Story Time for Grown-ups Buy Tickets
Tue 9th Dec 10:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
14:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 10th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Thu 11th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 12th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 13th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Sun 14th Dec
Mon 15th Dec
Tue 16th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 17th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 18th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Fri 19th Dec 10:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
13:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Sat 20th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Sun 21st Dec
Mon 22nd Dec
Tue 23rd Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Wed 24th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 25th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Fri 26th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
16:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 27th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sun 28th Dec
Mon 29th Dec 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Tue 30th Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 31st Dec 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
Thu 1st Jan 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
16:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 2nd Jan 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 3rd Jan 11:30 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
15:00 The Magic Elves Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sun 4th Jan
Mon 5th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Tue 6th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 7th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Thu 8th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 9th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 10th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sun 11th Jan
Mon 12th Jan
Tue 13th Jan 10:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
14:30 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Wed 14th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Thu 15th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Fri 16th Jan 19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
Sat 17th Jan 14:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets
19:00 Swallows and Amazons Buy Tickets

Are we missing an event?