Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

directions
Bus. The city centre buses stop along Broad Quay and Baldwin Street about 5 minutes walk from the theatre. Drive. The M4 and M5 motorways lead into Bristol via the M32. Park. Limited meter parking is available on King Street and in Queen Square (£1.60 after 6pm). There is a multi–storey car park on Queen Charlotte Street. Follow this link for the nearest NCP car park information Cycle. There are bike racks two doors down from the theatre on King Street. Train. Bristol Temple Meads is 15 minutes from Bath Spa and 1 hour 45 minutes from London Paddington. The station is a 20 minute walk from the theatre. Taxis. Can be booked from the theatre: Streamline 0117 926 4001

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Mon 15th Feb 20:00 Blahblahblah: Love - what's the point?
Tue 16th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Wed 17th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Thu 18th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Fri 19th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Sat 20th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Sun 21st Feb
Mon 22nd Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Tue 23rd Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Wed 24th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Thu 25th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Fri 26th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Sat 27th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Sun 28th Feb
Mon 29th Feb 19:30 Pink Mist
Tue 1st Mar 19:30 Pink Mist
Wed 2nd Mar 19:30 Pink Mist
Thu 3rd Mar 19:30 Pink Mist
Fri 4th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
19:30 Pink Mist
Sat 5th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Sun 6th Mar
Mon 7th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Tue 8th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Wed 9th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Thu 10th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Fri 11th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Sat 12th Mar 19:00 The Trojan Women
Sun 13th Mar
Mon 14th Mar
Tue 15th Mar
Wed 16th Mar
Thu 17th Mar
Fri 18th Mar
Sat 19th Mar
Sun 20th Mar
Mon 21st Mar
Tue 22nd Mar
Wed 23rd Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Thu 24th Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Fri 25th Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sat 26th Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sun 27th Mar
Mon 28th Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Tue 29th Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Wed 30th Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Thu 31st Mar 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Fri 1st Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sat 2nd Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sun 3rd Apr
Mon 4th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Tue 5th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Wed 6th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Thu 7th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Fri 8th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sat 9th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sun 10th Apr
Mon 11th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Tue 12th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Wed 13th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Thu 14th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Fri 15th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sat 16th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sun 17th Apr 20:00 Richard Herring - Happy Now?
Mon 18th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Tue 19th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Wed 20th Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Thu 21st Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night
Fri 22nd Apr 19:30 Long Day's Journey Into Night

Are we missing an event?