Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

directions
Bus. The city centre buses stop along Broad Quay and Baldwin Street about 5 minutes walk from the theatre. Drive. The M4 and M5 motorways lead into Bristol via the M32. Park. Limited meter parking is available on King Street and in Queen Square (£1.60 after 6pm). There is a multi–storey car park on Queen Charlotte Street. Follow this link for the nearest NCP car park information Cycle. There are bike racks two doors down from the theatre on King Street. Train. Bristol Temple Meads is 15 minutes from Bath Spa and 1 hour 45 minutes from London Paddington. The station is a 20 minute walk from the theatre. Taxis. Can be booked from the theatre: Streamline 0117 926 4001

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Fri 9th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sat 10th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sun 11th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 12th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Tue 13th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Wed 14th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Thu 15th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Fri 16th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sat 17th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sun 18th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 19th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Tue 20th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Wed 21st Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Thu 22nd Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Fri 23rd Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sat 24th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Sun 25th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 26th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 Blahblahblah: Soweto Kinch
Tue 27th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Wed 28th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
Thu 29th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 The Terrible Things I've Done
Fri 30th Sep 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 The Terrible Things I've Done
Sat 1st Oct 19:30 The Rivals
20:00 The Terrible Things I've Done
Sun 2nd Oct 19:30 The Rivals
Mon 3rd Oct
Tue 4th Oct
Wed 5th Oct
Thu 6th Oct
Fri 7th Oct
Sat 8th Oct
Sun 9th Oct
Mon 10th Oct
Tue 11th Oct
Wed 12th Oct
Thu 13th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 14th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 15th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 16th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 17th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Tue 18th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Wed 19th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Thu 20th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 21st Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 22nd Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 23rd Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 24th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
20:00 Blahblahblah: Adam Kammerling
Tue 25th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Wed 26th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Thu 27th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 28th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 29th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 30th Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 31st Oct 19:30 The Grinning Man
Tue 1st Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Wed 2nd Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Thu 3rd Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 4th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 5th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 6th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 7th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Tue 8th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Wed 9th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Thu 10th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Fri 11th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sat 12th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Sun 13th Nov 19:30 The Grinning Man
Mon 14th Nov
Tue 15th Nov
Wed 16th Nov 19:30 946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips
Thu 17th Nov 19:30 946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips
Fri 18th Nov 19:30 946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips
Sat 19th Nov 19:30 946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips
Sun 20th Nov 19:30 946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips
Mon 21st Nov 20:00 Blahblahblah: Luke Wright

Are we missing an event?