Address
Address King Street
Bristol
BS1 4ED
Tel 0117 987 7877
Website website
Capacity 645
Established 1766
Twitter @bristololdvic
Ives http://ives.info/gb/d6nwm
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Bristol Old Vic is the longest continuously-running theatre in the UK and following a recent £12million redevelopment project, is now one of the most modern and comfortable with state of the art rehearsal rooms, a dramatically extended forestage and precision-engineered sightlines giving audiences an even more intimate theatrical experience.

Our mission is to create pioneering twenty-first century theatre in partnership with the people of our energetic city; inspired by the history and magical design of the most beautiful playhouse in the country.

We strive to be welcoming, professional and boundlessly curious; playful, ambitious and rigorous; resourceful, honest, and generous; collaborative, Bristolian and world class.

Come and play.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Thu 3rd Sep 19:00 Life Raft
Fri 4th Sep 19:00 Life Raft
Sat 5th Sep 19:00 Life Raft
Sun 6th Sep
Mon 7th Sep
Tue 8th Sep
Wed 9th Sep 19:30 Martyr
Thu 10th Sep 19:30 Martyr
Fri 11th Sep 19:30 Martyr
Sat 12th Sep 19:30 Martyr
Sun 13th Sep
Mon 14th Sep
Tue 15th Sep 20:00 An Oak Tree
Wed 16th Sep 20:00 An Oak Tree
Thu 17th Sep 20:00 An Oak Tree
Fri 18th Sep 19:30 The Encouter
20:00 An Oak Tree
Sat 19th Sep 19:30 The Encouter
20:00 An Oak Tree
Sun 20th Sep 19:30 The Encouter
Mon 21st Sep
Tue 22nd Sep
Wed 23rd Sep 19:30 Orpheus
Thu 24th Sep
Fri 25th Sep
Sat 26th Sep
Sun 27th Sep
Mon 28th Sep
Tue 29th Sep 20:00 Raymondo
Wed 30th Sep 20:00 Raymondo
Thu 1st Oct 20:00 Raymondo
Fri 2nd Oct 20:00 Raymondo
Sat 3rd Oct 20:00 Raymondo
Sun 4th Oct
Mon 5th Oct
Tue 6th Oct 20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Wed 7th Oct 20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Thu 8th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Fri 9th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Sat 10th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Sun 11th Oct 20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Mon 12th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Tue 13th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Wed 14th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Thu 15th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Fri 16th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Sat 17th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 And Then Come the Nightjars
Sun 18th Oct
Mon 19th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
Tue 20th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 Game
Wed 21st Oct 19:30 The Crucible
20:00 Game
Thu 22nd Oct 11:00 Kid Carpet and the Noisy Neighbours
19:30 The Crucible
20:00 Game
Fri 23rd Oct 11:00 Kid Carpet and the Noisy Neighbours
19:30 The Crucible
20:00 Game
Sat 24th Oct 11:00 Kid Carpet and the Noisy Neighbours
19:30 The Crucible
20:00 Game
Sun 25th Oct 11:00 Kid Carpet and the Noisy Neighbours
Mon 26th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
Tue 27th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
Wed 28th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
Thu 29th Oct 19:30 The Crucible
Fri 30th Oct 19:30 The Crucible

Are we missing an event?