Address
Address above The Horseshoe pub, entrance in Oriel Place
28 Heath Street
London
NW3 6TE
Tel 020 7435 3648
Website website
Capacity 60
Established 1968
Ives http://ives.info/gb/4hq5c
Tags Facilities, Alcohol License Venue Type, Comedy Club Venue Type, Historic Building Venue Type, Pub / Bar Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Léonie Scott-Matthews founded Pentameters in 1968, now one of the most respected fringe theatres in London.

During the last 43 years she has put on hundreds of professional shows from Shakespeare, classic revivals and new plays to alternative comedy, music and poetry events.

To celebrate her commitment to the creative arts she was honoured as an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music.

As a local Hampstead resident, in 1998 she was given a Camden Good Citizen Award in recognition of out-standing work for the community.

Pentameters Theatre is located above The Horseshoe in the heart of Hampstead village nestled among an abundance of cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs to have pre/post-theatre dinner or drinks.

Hampstead is also well-known for its artistic character, offering a supportive, interactive and thriving local community making it an ideal spot to promote live theatre and creative arts events.

Location
Reviews of venue
from remotegoat by Tony L, read now
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sun 2nd Nov 17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
Mon 3rd Nov
Tue 4th Nov
Wed 5th Nov
Thu 6th Nov
Fri 7th Nov
Sat 8th Nov
Sun 9th Nov 17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
Mon 10th Nov
Tue 11th Nov
Wed 12th Nov
Thu 13th Nov
Fri 14th Nov
Sat 15th Nov
Sun 16th Nov 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
Mon 17th Nov
Tue 18th Nov
Wed 19th Nov
Thu 20th Nov
Fri 21st Nov
Sat 22nd Nov
Sun 23rd Nov 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
Mon 24th Nov
Tue 25th Nov
Wed 26th Nov
Thu 27th Nov
Fri 28th Nov
Sat 29th Nov
Sun 30th Nov 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
Mon 1st Dec
Tue 2nd Dec
Wed 3rd Dec
Thu 4th Dec
Fri 5th Dec
Sat 6th Dec
Sun 7th Dec 17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
Mon 8th Dec
Tue 9th Dec
Wed 10th Dec
Thu 11th Dec
Fri 12th Dec
Sat 13th Dec
Sun 14th Dec 17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
Mon 15th Dec
Tue 16th Dec
Wed 17th Dec
Thu 18th Dec
Fri 19th Dec
Sat 20th Dec
Sun 21st Dec 17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
Mon 22nd Dec
Tue 23rd Dec
Wed 24th Dec
Thu 25th Dec
Fri 26th Dec
Sat 27th Dec
Sun 28th Dec 17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
Mon 29th Dec
Tue 30th Dec
Wed 31st Dec
Thu 1st Jan
Fri 2nd Jan
Sat 3rd Jan
Sun 4th Jan 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
Mon 5th Jan
Tue 6th Jan
Wed 7th Jan
Thu 8th Jan
Fri 9th Jan
Sat 10th Jan
Sun 11th Jan 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
Mon 12th Jan
Tue 13th Jan
Wed 14th Jan
Thu 15th Jan
Fri 16th Jan
Sat 17th Jan
Sun 18th Jan 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook
Mon 19th Jan
Tue 20th Jan
Wed 21st Jan
Thu 22nd Jan
Fri 23rd Jan
Sat 24th Jan
Sun 25th Jan 17:00 No blacks, no dogs, no poles yahoo google outlook
17:00 Brendan behan's women yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?