Address
Address above The Horseshoe Pub, entrance in Oriel Place
28 Heath Street
London
NW3 6TE
Tel 020 7435 3648
Website website
Capacity 50
Established 1968
Ives http://ives.info/gb/4hq5c
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Léonie Scott-Matthews founded Pentameters in 1968, now one of the most respected fringe theatres in London, and has hosted hundreds of professional shows from Shakespeare, classic revivals and new plays to alternative comedy, music and poetry events. To celebrate her commitment to the creative arts, Léonie was honoured as an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music. In 1998, as a local Hampstead resident, Léonie was given a Camden Good Citizen Award in recognition of her out-standing work for the community.

Pentameters Theatre is located above The Horseshoe in the heart of Hampstead village nestled among an abundance of cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs to have pre/post-theatre dinner or drinks.

Hampstead is also well-known for its artistic character, offering a supportive, interactive and thriving local community making it an ideal spot to promote live theatre and creative arts events.

Location
Reviews of venue
from remotegoat by Tony L, read now
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sun 19th Apr 17:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Mon 20th Apr
Tue 21st Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Wed 22nd Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Thu 23rd Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Fri 24th Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Sat 25th Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Sun 26th Apr 17:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Mon 27th Apr
Tue 28th Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Wed 29th Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Thu 30th Apr 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Fri 1st May 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Sat 2nd May 20:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Sun 3rd May 17:00 Farfetched Fables yahoo google outlook
Mon 4th May
Tue 5th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Wed 6th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sun 10th May 17:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 11th May
Tue 12th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Wed 13th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Thu 14th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Fri 15th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 16th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sun 17th May 17:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 18th May
Tue 19th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Wed 20th May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Thu 21st May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Fri 22nd May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sat 23rd May 20:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Sun 24th May 17:00 Synge + Synge Buy Tickets yahoo google outlook
Mon 25th May
Tue 26th May
Wed 27th May
Thu 28th May 20:00 The Education of a Lap Dancer yahoo google outlook
Fri 29th May 20:00 The Education of a Lap Dancer yahoo google outlook
Sat 30th May 20:00 The Education of a Lap Dancer yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?