Address
Address above The Horseshoe Pub, entrance in Oriel Place
28 Heath Street
London
NW3 6TE
Tel 020 7435 3648
Website website
Capacity 50
Established 1968
Ives http://ives.info/gb/4hq5c
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Léonie Scott-Matthews founded Pentameters in 1968, now one of the most respected fringe theatres in London, and has hosted hundreds of professional shows from Shakespeare, classic revivals and new plays to alternative comedy, music and poetry events. To celebrate her commitment to the creative arts, Léonie was honoured as an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music. In 1998, as a local Hampstead resident, Léonie was given a Camden Good Citizen Award in recognition of her out-standing work for the community.

Pentameters Theatre is located above The Horseshoe in the heart of Hampstead village nestled among an abundance of cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs to have pre/post-theatre dinner or drinks.

Hampstead is also well-known for its artistic character, offering a supportive, interactive and thriving local community making it an ideal spot to promote live theatre and creative arts events.

Location
Reviews of venue
from remotegoat by Tony L, read now
Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Fri 10th Jul 20:00 Moving clouds yahoo google outlook
Sat 11th Jul 20:00 Moving clouds yahoo google outlook
Sun 12th Jul 17:00 Moving clouds yahoo google outlook
Mon 13th Jul
Tue 14th Jul
Wed 15th Jul
Thu 16th Jul
Fri 17th Jul
Sat 18th Jul
Sun 19th Jul
Mon 20th Jul
Tue 21st Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Wed 22nd Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Thu 23rd Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Fri 24th Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Sat 25th Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Sun 26th Jul 17:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Mon 27th Jul
Tue 28th Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Wed 29th Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Thu 30th Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Fri 31st Jul 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Aug 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Sun 2nd Aug 17:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Mon 3rd Aug
Tue 4th Aug 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Wed 5th Aug 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Thu 6th Aug 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Aug 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Aug 20:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook
Sun 9th Aug 17:00 Nobody in Their Right Mind (Premier) ... yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?