Address
Address Strand
London
WC2R 1LA
Tel (0)20 7845 4600
Website website
Ives http://ives.info/gb/lsx1c
Tags Venue Type, Gallery Venue Type, Historic Building

List Upcoming Event

About

An 18th century palace fit for a 21st century city

The Neoclassical palace that stands today between the bustle of The Strand and the sweep of the river occupies the same site as the original Somerset House, an imposing mansion built in 1547 by Edward Seymour, 'Protector Somerset' to the Tudor King Edward VI.

The end of the 20th century saw a major refurbishment to the complex of buildings, with the new Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court at its heart. Home to the world-renowned permanent collections and special exhibitions of the Courtauld Gallery, as well as temporary exhibtiions of contemporary art, Somerset House is a now major cultural hub.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Mon 22nd Dec 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Tue 23rd Dec 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Wed 24th Dec 10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Thu 25th Dec 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Fri 26th Dec 10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Sat 27th Dec 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
Sun 28th Dec 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
Mon 29th Dec 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Tue 30th Dec 10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Wed 31st Dec 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 1st Jan 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Fri 2nd Jan 10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Sat 3rd Jan 10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Sun 4th Jan 10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 5th Jan 10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Tue 6th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Wed 7th Jan 10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Thu 8th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Fri 9th Jan 10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Sat 10th Jan 10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
Sun 11th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Fashioning Winter
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Skate at Somerset House with Fortnum ...
Mon 12th Jan 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Tue 13th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Wed 14th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Thu 15th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Fri 16th Jan 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Sat 17th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Sun 18th Jan 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 19th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Tue 20th Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 21st Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Thu 22nd Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
Fri 23rd Jan 10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 24th Jan 10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 25th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
10:00 Wounded: The Legacy of War
10:00 Chris Stein/Negative: Me, Blondie, an...
Mon 26th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 27th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 28th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 29th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 30th Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 31st Jan 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 1st Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 2nd Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 3rd Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 4th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 5th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 6th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 7th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 8th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 9th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 10th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 11th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 12th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 13th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 14th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 15th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 16th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 17th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 18th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 19th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 20th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 21st Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 22nd Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 23rd Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 24th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 25th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 26th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 27th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 28th Feb 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 1st Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 2nd Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 3rd Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 4th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 5th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 6th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 7th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 8th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Mon 9th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Tue 10th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Wed 11th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Thu 12th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Fri 13th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sat 14th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker
Sun 15th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker

Are we missing an event?