Address
Address Strand
London
WC2R 1LA
Tel (0)20 7845 4600
Website website
Ives http://ives.info/gb/lsx1c
Tags Venue Type, Gallery Venue Type, Historic Building

List Upcoming Event

About

An 18th century palace fit for a 21st century city

The Neoclassical palace that stands today between the bustle of The Strand and the sweep of the river occupies the same site as the original Somerset House, an imposing mansion built in 1547 by Edward Seymour, 'Protector Somerset' to the Tudor King Edward VI.

The end of the 20th century saw a major refurbishment to the complex of buildings, with the new Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court at its heart. Home to the world-renowned permanent collections and special exhibitions of the Courtauld Gallery, as well as temporary exhibtiions of contemporary art, Somerset House is a now major cultural hub.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sun 1st Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Mon 2nd Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Tue 3rd Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Wed 4th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Thu 5th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Fri 6th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Sat 7th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Sun 8th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Mon 9th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Tue 10th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Wed 11th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Thu 12th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Fri 13th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Sat 14th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook
Sun 15th Mar 10:00 Guy Bourdin: Image Maker yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?