Address
Address Strand
London
WC2R 1LA
Website website
Ives http://ives.info/gb/lsx1c
Tags Gallery Historic Building

List Upcoming Event

About

An 18th century palace fit for a 21st century city

The Neoclassical palace that stands today between the bustle of The Strand and the sweep of the river occupies the same site as the original Somerset House, an imposing mansion built in 1547 by Edward Seymour, 'Protector Somerset' to the Tudor King Edward VI.

The end of the 20th century saw a major refurbishment to the complex of buildings, with the new Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court at its heart. Home to the world-renowned permanent collections and special exhibitions of the Courtauld Gallery, as well as temporary exhibtiions of contemporary art, Somerset House is a now major cultural hub.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sun 22nd Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 23rd Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 24th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 25th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 26th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 27th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 28th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 29th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 30th Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 31st Jan 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 1st Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 2nd Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 3rd Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 4th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 5th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 6th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 7th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 8th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 9th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 10th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 11th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 12th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 13th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 14th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 15th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 16th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 17th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 18th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 19th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 20th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 21st Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 22nd Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 23rd Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 24th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 25th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 26th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 27th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 28th Feb 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 1st Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 2nd Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 3rd Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 4th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 5th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Mon 6th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Tue 7th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Wed 8th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Thu 9th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Fri 10th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sat 11th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight
Sun 12th Mar 23:00 Hair by Sam McKnight

Are we missing an event?