Address
Address Strand
London
WC2R 1LA
Website website
Ives http://ives.info/gb/lsx1c
Tags Gallery Historic Building

List Upcoming Event

About

An 18th century palace fit for a 21st century city

The Neoclassical palace that stands today between the bustle of The Strand and the sweep of the river occupies the same site as the original Somerset House, an imposing mansion built in 1547 by Edward Seymour, 'Protector Somerset' to the Tudor King Edward VI.

The end of the 20th century saw a major refurbishment to the complex of buildings, with the new Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court at its heart. Home to the world-renowned permanent collections and special exhibitions of the Courtauld Gallery, as well as temporary exhibtiions of contemporary art, Somerset House is a now major cultural hub.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Wed 10th Feb 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Thu 11th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Fri 12th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sat 13th Feb 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Sun 14th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Mon 15th Feb 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Tue 16th Feb 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Wed 17th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Thu 18th Feb 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Fri 19th Feb 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Sat 20th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sun 21st Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Mon 22nd Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Tue 23rd Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Wed 24th Feb 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Thu 25th Feb 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Fri 26th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sat 27th Feb 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Sun 28th Feb 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Mon 29th Feb 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Tue 1st Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Wed 2nd Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Thu 3rd Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Fri 4th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Sat 5th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sun 6th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Mon 7th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Tue 8th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Wed 9th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Thu 10th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Fri 11th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sat 12th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sun 13th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Mon 14th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
Tue 15th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Wed 16th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Thu 17th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Fri 18th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Sat 19th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Sun 20th Mar 10:00 Big Bang Data Buy Tickets
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Mon 21st Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Tue 22nd Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Wed 23rd Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Thu 24th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Fri 25th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sat 26th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sun 27th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Mon 28th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Tue 29th Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Wed 30th Mar 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Thu 31st Mar 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Fri 1st Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
10:00 Museum of Innocence
Sat 2nd Apr 10:00 Museum of Innocence
10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sun 3rd Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Mon 4th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Tue 5th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Wed 6th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Thu 7th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Fri 8th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sat 9th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art
Sun 10th Apr 10:00 Out There: Our Post-War Public Art

Are we missing an event?