Address
Address Strand
London
WC2R 1LA
Website website
Ives http://ives.info/gb/lsx1c
Tags Gallery Historic Building

List Upcoming Event

About

An 18th century palace fit for a 21st century city

The Neoclassical palace that stands today between the bustle of The Strand and the sweep of the river occupies the same site as the original Somerset House, an imposing mansion built in 1547 by Edward Seymour, 'Protector Somerset' to the Tudor King Edward VI.

The end of the 20th century saw a major refurbishment to the complex of buildings, with the new Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court at its heart. Home to the world-renowned permanent collections and special exhibitions of the Courtauld Gallery, as well as temporary exhibtiions of contemporary art, Somerset House is a now major cultural hub.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Sun 25th Sep 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
11:00 London Design Biennale yahoo google outlook
16:00 The Singing Bridge by Claudia Molitor yahoo google outlook
Mon 26th Sep 11:00 London Design Biennale yahoo google outlook
11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Tue 27th Sep 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
11:00 London Design Biennale yahoo google outlook
Wed 28th Sep 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Thu 29th Sep 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Fri 30th Sep 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sat 1st Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sun 2nd Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Mon 3rd Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Tue 4th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Wed 5th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Thu 6th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Fri 7th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sat 8th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sun 9th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Mon 10th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Tue 11th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Wed 12th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Thu 13th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Fri 14th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sat 15th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sun 16th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Mon 17th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Tue 18th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Wed 19th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Thu 20th Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Fri 21st Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sat 22nd Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook
Sun 23rd Oct 11:00 Björk Digital yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?