Address
Address Strand
London
WC2R 1LA
Website website
Ives http://ives.info/gb/lsx1c
Tags Gallery Historic Building

List Upcoming Event

About

An 18th century palace fit for a 21st century city

The Neoclassical palace that stands today between the bustle of The Strand and the sweep of the river occupies the same site as the original Somerset House, an imposing mansion built in 1547 by Edward Seymour, 'Protector Somerset' to the Tudor King Edward VI.

The end of the 20th century saw a major refurbishment to the complex of buildings, with the new Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court at its heart. Home to the world-renowned permanent collections and special exhibitions of the Courtauld Gallery, as well as temporary exhibtiions of contemporary art, Somerset House is a now major cultural hub.

Pictures
Location
Venue reviews

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Fri 7th Apr 10:00 Now Play This
11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sat 8th Apr 10:00 Now Play This
11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sun 9th Apr 10:00 Now Play This
11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Mon 10th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Tue 11th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Wed 12th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Thu 13th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Fri 14th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sat 15th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sun 16th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Mon 17th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Tue 18th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Wed 19th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Thu 20th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Fri 21st Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sat 22nd Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sun 23rd Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Mon 24th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Tue 25th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Wed 26th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Thu 27th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Fri 28th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sat 29th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sun 30th Apr 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Mon 1st May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Tue 2nd May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Wed 3rd May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Thu 4th May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Fri 5th May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sat 6th May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Sun 7th May 11:00 Game Changers: Another Way to Play
Mon 8th May
Tue 9th May
Wed 10th May
Thu 11th May
Fri 12th May
Sat 13th May
Sun 14th May
Mon 15th May
Tue 16th May
Wed 17th May
Thu 18th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Fri 19th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sat 20th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sun 21st May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Mon 22nd May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Tue 23rd May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Wed 24th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Thu 25th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Fri 26th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sat 27th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sun 28th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Mon 29th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Tue 30th May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Wed 31st May 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Thu 1st Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Fri 2nd Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sat 3rd Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sun 4th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Mon 5th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Tue 6th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Wed 7th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Thu 8th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Fri 9th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sat 10th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds
Sun 11th Jun 12:00 Mat Collishaw: Thresholds

Are we missing an event?