Address
Address Morningside Rd
Edinburgh
EH10 4DR
Tel 0131 447 7597
Website website
Capacity 360
Established 1892
Tags Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

Facilities: The Main Theatre seats 360 and is fully equipped with lights, sound, piano for hire and dressing rooms with showers.
There is a full bar which is included with the hire of the theatre operated by Edinburgh Council.
There is also a Studio which seats up to 145 people theatre style, or a small function for up to 75 people. A small kitchen is attached to the Studio.

Opening Hours: The Church Hill Theatre is open most days of the week but not necessarily at the same time each day. It is advisable to telephone either the theatre or the administration office to check if the building is open prior to visiting (numbers listed above).
Performances are normally on Wednesday to Saturday evenings with rehearsals taking place from Sundays to Tuesdays. There are no performances on Christmas or New Year's Day.

The theatre is used as a Fringe venue for the Edinburgh Festival Fringe during August - Venue 137

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Wed 6th May 19:30 L'Elisir D'Amore yahoo google outlook
Thu 7th May 19:30 L'Elisir D'Amore yahoo google outlook
Fri 8th May 19:30 L'Elisir D'Amore yahoo google outlook
Sat 9th May 19:30 L'Elisir D'Amore yahoo google outlook
Sun 10th May
Mon 11th May
Tue 12th May
Wed 13th May
Thu 14th May
Fri 15th May
Sat 16th May
Sun 17th May
Mon 18th May
Tue 19th May
Wed 20th May
Thu 21st May
Fri 22nd May
Sat 23rd May
Sun 24th May
Mon 25th May
Tue 26th May
Wed 27th May 19:30 A Guid Cause yahoo google outlook
Thu 28th May 19:30 A Guid Cause yahoo google outlook
Fri 29th May 19:30 A Guid Cause yahoo google outlook
Sat 30th May 14:30 A Guid Cause yahoo google outlook

Are we missing an event?