Address
Address 20 Sheepcote Street
Brindleyplace
Birmingham
B16 8AE
Tel 0121 643 5858
Website website
Capacity 450
Twitter @crescenttheatre
Ives http://ives.info/gb/8x7b2
Tags Facilities, Alcohol License Facilities, Disabled Access Venue Type, Bar / Music Venue Venue Type, Cinema / Screening Venue Type, Comedy Club Venue Type, Pub / Bar Venue Type, Theatre

List Upcoming Event

About

One of Birmingham's oldest theatre groups with a reputation for providing high quality entertainment at affordable prices.

We are a thriving theatre company in the centre of Birmingham with our own 340+ seat theatre located in the Brindleyplace development.

This is our third home in the City of Birmingham - see the history page for a detailed account of our development over the last sixty years.

We stage about 15 productions a year ourselves and host numerous other companies, small and large, offering a wide variety of productions.

The Crescent is a founder member of The Little Theatre Guild of Great Britain.

Location
Reviews of venue

We currently have no reviews for this venue, please add one using the link above.

Venue Owner/Manager

Do you manage this venue?

Next 90 days view all events
Mon 2nd Mar 19:30 Dirty White Boys Vs Planet Earth Buy Tickets
Tue 3rd Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Wed 4th Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Thu 5th Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Fri 6th Mar 19:30 The Crucible Buy Tickets
19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Sat 7th Mar 14:00 The Crucible Buy Tickets
14:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
19:30 The Crucible Buy Tickets
19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Sun 8th Mar
Mon 9th Mar
Tue 10th Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Wed 11th Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Thu 12th Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Fri 13th Mar 19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Sat 14th Mar 14:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
19:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
19:45 The Tempest Buy Tickets
Sun 15th Mar 14:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
Mon 16th Mar
Tue 17th Mar 19:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
Wed 18th Mar 19:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
Thu 19th Mar 19:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
Fri 20th Mar 19:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
Sat 21st Mar 14:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
19:30 One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest Buy Tickets
Sun 22nd Mar
Mon 23rd Mar 20:00 Songwriters of the 70s with Abi Moore Buy Tickets
Tue 24th Mar
Wed 25th Mar 19:15 Alice Buy Tickets
Thu 26th Mar 19:15 Alice Buy Tickets
Fri 27th Mar 19:00 #InspiringBrum Buy Tickets
19:15 Alice Buy Tickets
Sat 28th Mar 14:15 Alice Buy Tickets
19:00 #InspiringBrum Buy Tickets
19:15 Alice Buy Tickets
Sun 29th Mar 19:45 The Black or White Tour: A Demonstrat... Buy Tickets
Mon 30th Mar
Tue 31st Mar 19:00 The Addams Family; The Musical Buy Tickets
Wed 1st Apr 19:00 The Addams Family; The Musical Buy Tickets
Thu 2nd Apr 19:00 The Addams Family; The Musical Buy Tickets
Fri 3rd Apr 19:00 The Addams Family; The Musical Buy Tickets
Sat 4th Apr 14:00 The Addams Family; The Musical Buy Tickets
19:00 The Addams Family; The Musical Buy Tickets
Sun 5th Apr 19:30 The Dansette Days Buy Tickets
Mon 6th Apr
Tue 7th Apr
Wed 8th Apr
Thu 9th Apr 19:30 The Life Story & Songs of Edith Piaf Buy Tickets
Fri 10th Apr
Sat 11th Apr 19:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
20:00 Hey Beatles Buy Tickets
Sun 12th Apr 14:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
Mon 13th Apr
Tue 14th Apr 19:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
Wed 15th Apr 19:30 Hamlet Buy Tickets
19:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
Thu 16th Apr 19:30 Hamlet Buy Tickets
19:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
Fri 17th Apr 19:30 Hamlet Buy Tickets
19:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
Sat 18th Apr 14:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
19:30 Hamlet Buy Tickets
19:45 Bouncers and Shakers Buy Tickets
Sun 19th Apr
Mon 20th Apr
Tue 21st Apr
Wed 22nd Apr
Thu 23rd Apr 19:30 Snow White (Ballet) Buy Tickets
Fri 24th Apr 19:30 Palach Buy Tickets
19:30 Snow White (Ballet) Buy Tickets
Sat 25th Apr 14:00 Snow White (Ballet) Buy Tickets
19:30 Snow White (Ballet) Buy Tickets
19:30 Palach Buy Tickets
19:30 Glass Mountain: An Original Fairytale Buy Tickets
Sun 26th Apr 19:30 The Cliff Richard Songbook Buy Tickets
Mon 27th Apr
Tue 28th Apr
Wed 29th Apr 19:30 The Pirates of Penzance Buy Tickets
19:30 An Evening of Music for Two Guitars Buy Tickets
Thu 30th Apr 19:30 The Pirates of Penzance Buy Tickets
Fri 1st May 19:30 The Pirates of Penzance Buy Tickets
Sat 2nd May 14:30 The Pirates of Penzance Buy Tickets
19:30 The Pirates of Penzance Buy Tickets
Sun 3rd May
Mon 4th May
Tue 5th May 19:30 Sister Act Buy Tickets
Wed 6th May 19:30 Sister Act Buy Tickets
Thu 7th May 19:30 Sister Act Buy Tickets
Fri 8th May 19:30 Sister Act Buy Tickets
Sat 9th May 14:30 Sister Act Buy Tickets
19:30 Sister Act Buy Tickets
19:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
Sun 10th May 14:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
Mon 11th May
Tue 12th May 19:30 Kiss Me, Kate Buy Tickets
19:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
Wed 13th May 19:30 Kiss Me, Kate Buy Tickets
19:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
Thu 14th May 19:30 Kiss Me, Kate Buy Tickets
19:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
Fri 15th May 19:30 Kiss Me, Kate Buy Tickets
19:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
Sat 16th May 14:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets
19:30 Kiss Me, Kate Buy Tickets
19:45 The Long Road Buy Tickets

Are we missing an event?